We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing house, with great pool hot tub and all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool 10m x 4m x 1.4m constant depth.  Heated all year round.  Electric Child Safe insulated cover.
Dining Table Seats 14, extra seats at Breakfast Bar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Prestbury, Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mitch478
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing house, with great pool hot tub and all mod cons”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We found the house to be incredible. The owners had thought of everything, so the whole weekend was so easy.
The pool, and hot tub were fantastic, and the house was well equipped.
I would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Many Thanks, we are constantly making small improvements each month....they do add up...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you for a great review. We are making some small changes as a result of guest feedback to further improve the experience for our guests and push the boundaries of 'stunning'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gemma T
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing hen house!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stylish, comfortable and has the real WOW factor. Just fantastic. Heated pool and hot tub, great facilities in a desirable location. Sleeps 16 so is perfect for hen/stag weekends. Would highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thanks for a fab review. The pool is a 'must have' which at 30degC most of our guests find difficult to tear themselves away from to go into town...... Cheltenham is a great place to spend time in. So much to do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

2 night stay here for a friends 40th birthday. 13 guests, Loved every minute of our stay, All rooms here are spacious and modern/contemporary , the owner has an attention to detail, made the most of the hot which we were in the within the first hour , pool is just great, ordered a curry the first night from the local Indian, brilliant service within the hour, our host cooked an amazing breakfast and dinner, the front room was large enough for our own disco we had our own disco lights and used the appleTV for the music, Sky and BT sports, bedrooms and bathrooms are amazing all with flat screen TVs. Loved the house, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you for a great review. Nice to hear 'attention to detail'. We do try to cover all the bases!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitts85
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property, very relaxing and a stunning house”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Fantastic stay at Sky Haus. The house itself was beautiful and the pool and hot tub were perfect for relaxing and enjoying the time away. The house is in a quiet location but walking distance to the nearest pub with a garden and nothing else was needed for the whole weekend. It was a great way to relax with friends to celebrate a birthday,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool and hot tub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for a great review. We have just taken an 8 week booking for 2016 from a repeat guest.... all testament to the quality of the house and our in-stay and post-stay staff which you highlight. The local pubs are really good and we are also in easy walking distance of Cheltenham's Race Course (book well in advance if you want Race Meeting stays!). We strive to give Guests a stay where 'nothing else was needed'. Once again, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetsetter...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Take me back now”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wow! Where can i start. This place is truly incredible.

Stayed at the Skyhaus with a group of friends for an extended weekend and the pictures do not do it justice to how good it is. Really spacious layout with lots of facilities that suited us down to a tee. All open plan with a large kitchen area that goes onto the lounge which boasts a massive 60inch tv with Sky HD (Sports/Movies), Sonos surround sound system and lots of seating area to accommodate a large group.

The outside area has everything you could want with the heated pool and large hot tub which both got a lot of use out of. We rarely found ourselves out of the pool during the day.

Bedrooms again all very spacious, with most having TVs installed as well. The two main bedrooms both have walk through wardrobes which go on to the en suites.

Location wise it is about 10/15 minutes from the centre.

Des and ChiChi we're always on the end of the email and they were very quick in responding should we have any requests or queries.

Thanks once again guys, we are already planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Really good to have such a great review - thank you. We are trying to make the whole experience from booking to check out as seam-less as possible. We were actually 7 hours time difference away on the other side of the world and so this is a testament to our in-stay and post-stay staff for keeping Skyhaus in 100% condition. We look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidale_Ro...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great weekend.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Went to this great property for a weekend and only a nice 2 hour drive away from London. Was with a group of uni mates and we had a great time using all the facilities - heated pool and hot tub and a great bbq. The rooms are all high spec with TVs and the main room TV is great - DVDs, full sky package and an Apple TV so you can link your iPad or the like to it. In fact the facilities were so good, we didn't leave the house once over the weekend (ordered an Ocado shop to be delivered on Friday evening) The owner is very friendly and understanding and is always updating the property. Overall was a phenomenal weekend and I would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
So nice to hear you didnt manage to leave the house! We really do find Guests are seduced by the Pool at all times of the year. It just gets better in the winter months when the pool temperature differntial is amazing. Thanks for a fab review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;