We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect.....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prestbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Church Court Cottages
Reviewed 7 August 2013

As a party of wedding guests the location of these aptly deserved 5 star properties was spot on being directly across the road from beautiful St Mary's church,Prestbury and next door to the olde worlde Plough pub.Our cottages were Malvern,Cleeve & Birdlip with Malvern being the one I actually stayed in.It is super with large lounge and ensuite master bedroom upstairs and two double bedrooms,separate bathroom,huge kitchen and dining room downstairs.The cottages really have everything you need.In fact it became a fun game to think of something the owners haven't thought of but they beat us...there is everything here.There is one allocated parking space outside Malvern as there are also two residential cottages next door with their own private parking spaces,but additional parking can be found at the other cottages close by.One tip...please read the extensive information file on your arrival to ensure you get the most out of your stay from the outset.You will have a lovely time here.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swanseajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed 6 nights, early July 2013, in Birdlip cottage furthest from the road, and next to lovely water meadows, with a lovely private courtyard. Beautifully presented cottage, with high cathedral ceilings, and easily accommodated 5 of us. Very well situated in Prestbury village, with convenient pubs and local store for most things. Our second visit, and we will definitely return again. Full marks to Maureen, the manager, who is a bubbly enthusiastic helper for any problems!

Room Tip: Birdlip cottage had the advantage of large garden right outside, but all cottages are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faberge36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I spent 3 weeks at Churchcourt Cottages with 2 other guys whilst working in the area. All 3 of us thought the accomoadtion was excellent. It has a warmly cosy feel to it with a good size kitchen that comes with every utensil and accessory you would possibly need (something which can be quite rare in self catering accommodation).
The area is very quiet and in lovely surroundings. There is a really quaint pub next door which is very nice, and 3 other pubs in the village as well as a post office, butchers, and convenience store. It's only a half hour walk into Cheltenham centre (I never took a bus).
The cottage has wifi access and it also has a box with a number lock outside the front door so you can leave the key in it if you coming back at different times which was very handy.
When we arrived there was a bottle of wine, some milk and butter, and shortbread cakes and biscuits. Nice touch.
Not really any negatives to be honest. Ideal for a couple or a couple with kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We were part of a small wedding party which took over all the cottages and we had the wedding reception here in June 2012. We stayed in Malvern Cottage at the front of the complex. The cottage is absolutely stunning. As we live in our own 'upside down' house, we were not at all surprised by the lounge being on the first floor! The downstairs kitchen / diner is huge and well equipped. The lounge is very comfortable. The upstairs bedroom and en-suite are amazing! There is a real feeling of luxury to everything. It was great to have the entire complex for our party. The other cottages are of equally high standard.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pazzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

We have just returned from a 5 nights stay in one of the Church Court Cottages. I selected this self catering accommodation based on the previous review, and was not disappointed. We travel to Cheltenham every Easter to visit family and I have never been able to find suitable self catering in the area. Based on the review I found on this site, I contacted Maureen (manager) directly and luckily she had availability for the 5 nights we wanted.
The cottage was quaint, cosy, spotless and very good value for money. It was ideally located - within a short drive of Cheltenham, right beside the race course, and within walking distance of a small local shop and three lovely traditional real ale pubs (The Plough, The Royal Oak & The Kings Arms).
Maureen was very welcoming and warm and we had no problems with anything.
We are already planning to return next year!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 3-Fat-Ladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2008

I was looking for a self catering venue for a family weekend in the Cotswolds to celebrate my mum's 50th birthday, and after much searching, eventually unearthed Church Court Cottages via the Premier Cottages website.
One of them, Cleeve Cottage, looked ideal, and after contacting the manageress, we booked the cottage for our party - consisting of myself, my two sisters (17 and 26), my parents and grandparents.

The 'cottage' did not disappoint!! It has been recently refurbished to a very high standard, and the decor suits its dimensions particularly well.
The bathrooms (of which there were four I believe) were all new and spotless and the kitchen was fantastic. Everything we could possibly need had been thought of and provided.

There was plenty of living space, and the bedrooms were good sizes with comfortable beds.

The manager, Maureen, was nearby to welcome us and was friendly and very helpful with local info.

The local area is very picturesque - the sitting room window looked out on to Cleeve Hill, and Cheltenham racecourse was a 10 minute stroll away.
Cheltenham itself is a 10 minute drive.
There are 3 pubs within walking distance, one of which we ate in on the Saturday evening.

I would highly recommend these cottages for anyone looking for a break in the Cotswolds, or close to Cheltenham and the racecourse.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank purple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Church Court Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Court Cottages

Address: Church Court Cottages Mill Street, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham > Prestbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Prestbury
Hotel Class:5 star — Church Court Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of Cleeve Hill, the ancient village of Prestbury in Cheltenham is the setting for what must be one of the most attractive groups of cottages in the Cotswolds - a range of 19th century farm buildings, set around an attractive courtyard with its own meadow and converted with great skill and flair to provide outstandingly comfortable and well appointed accommodation. The elegant spa town of Cheltenham offers many attractions - superb architecture, antique shops, galleries, museums, concerts, restaurants and fine shopping - and the famous National Hunt Racecourse. Prestbury is situated approximately 2 hours from London, within an easy drive of Stratford-upon-Avon, Broadway, Bath, the Royal Forest of Dean and the Wye Valley, and the many delightful towns and villages of the Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Church Court Cottages Prestbury, Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing