We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Cottages”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prestbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Church Court Cottages
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottages”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just returned from a weekend in 2 of these cottages. I had the enviable task of organising my daughter in laws to be hen weekend, so I booked Cleeve Cottage and Burdlip Cottage which are interlinked. We were a party of 12 and the cottages accommodated us perfectly. They are better equipped than most people's own homes and nothing has been left out. Whoever decorated the cottages have great taste.we had a beautician, laurasbeauty@sky.com who spent the day with us pampering.....so lovely. Can't wait to rebook and bring the families back next time

Room Tip: Cleeve cottage is olde worlde and Birdlip is more contemporary but both beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conkers701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great place to stay, nearby to Cotswold attractions and Cheltenham. Also, simply a well furnished and luxurious cottage. The cottage was clean, well equipped, clean, all of the details well thought out for and service from the team was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

After a short trip we returned, in July 2013, to this wonderful group of cottages, and stayed a further week in Malvern, nearest the road, and with an exquisite upstairs lounge. All the fittings and furnishings are top class, nice kitchen and family room, and lots of bedrooms for a big group (we were only 5). Although probably the "best" cottage overall, in this collection, looked after by Maureen Fardon in her most charming manner, we probably prefer "Birdlip" cottage, being the rear most, furthest from the road, and with a more country outlook. Cannot fault either of these cottages, the choice probably depending on size of party. Very convenient to have the pub next door for evening drinks and simple meals, and never disturbed by any "noise". Although on the road, it was a very quiet road with little traffic, and occasional horses! We will most definitely be returning to enjoy the special ambience of Prestbury country living when next in Cheltenham, which is such a short drive away.

Room Tip: All rooms in both cottages, Malvern and Birdlip are good, take your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faberge36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

we hired out all of the cottages Malvern, Cleeve & Birdlip for our families to stay during our wedding weekend. They all really enjoyed the cottages. Maureen the manager is brilliant and very helpful. The attention to detail here is just 5 star all the way. Thankyou for such a fantastic weekend. Already our family and friend are booking again for 2014. Chris and Hannah

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crissyboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed in the Malvern Cottage for my brothers wedding in the village of Prestbury. The stay was wonderful, the cottage is of an exceptionally high standard. I would definitely recommend a stay here. The Birdlip cottage is equally well equipped with a more modern feel. We had a fantastic family weekend there and we were lucky that there was a cider festival the same weekend in the pub next door!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 125TashD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

As a party of wedding guests the location of these aptly deserved 5 star properties was spot on being directly across the road from beautiful St Mary's church,Prestbury and next door to the olde worlde Plough pub.Our cottages were Malvern,Cleeve & Birdlip with Malvern being the one I actually stayed in.It is super with large lounge and ensuite master bedroom upstairs and two double bedrooms,separate bathroom,huge kitchen and dining room downstairs.The cottages really have everything you need.In fact it became a fun game to think of something the owners haven't thought of but they beat us...there is everything here.There is one allocated parking space outside Malvern as there are also two residential cottages next door with their own private parking spaces,but additional parking can be found at the other cottages close by.One tip...please read the extensive information file on your arrival to ensure you get the most out of your stay from the outset.You will have a lovely time here.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanseajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed 6 nights, early July 2013, in Birdlip cottage furthest from the road, and next to lovely water meadows, with a lovely private courtyard. Beautifully presented cottage, with high cathedral ceilings, and easily accommodated 5 of us. Very well situated in Prestbury village, with convenient pubs and local store for most things. Our second visit, and we will definitely return again. Full marks to Maureen, the manager, who is a bubbly enthusiastic helper for any problems!

Room Tip: Birdlip cottage had the advantage of large garden right outside, but all cottages are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faberge36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestbury
0.8 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
1.4 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#4 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.3 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Walnut Store
The Walnut Store
#1 of 1 in Prestbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Court Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Court Cottages

Property: Church Court Cottages
Address: Church Court Cottages Mill Street, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham > Prestbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Prestbury
Hotel Class:5 star — Church Court Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of Cleeve Hill, the ancient village of Prestbury in Cheltenham is the setting for what must be one of the most attractive groups of cottages in the Cotswolds - a range of 19th century farm buildings, set around an attractive courtyard with its own meadow and converted with great skill and flair to provide outstandingly comfortable and well appointed accommodation. The elegant spa town of Cheltenham offers many attractions - superb architecture, antique shops, galleries, museums, concerts, restaurants and fine shopping - and the famous National Hunt Racecourse. Prestbury is situated approximately 2 hours from London, within an easy drive of Stratford-upon-Avon, Broadway, Bath, the Royal Forest of Dean and the Wye Valley, and the many delightful towns and villages of the Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Church Court Cottages Prestbury, Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing