We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The family absolutely loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rifugio Sores
Ranked #2 of 2 Tres B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've always been a little wary of resort-style vacations. I find that they often don't have a broad enough appeal to make everyone in the family happy, or they tend to overcharge for things because they've essentially "got you".

So Hotel Rifugio Sores was an extremely pleasant surprise for us -- so much so that I'm writing this review a good 8 months after our visit, because I still felt strongly about it.

First, it *is* a bit hard to find! It's in a remote location, and Italian roads in this area aren't the most well-marked. But it is well worth the hunt.

We found the staff to be extremely friendly. They were happy to just strike up a conversation about anything from local attractions to politics. The front desk personnel were knowledgeable and great with the kids.

The food was local and nicely prepared. The breakfast was especially good, with an incredible array of cereals, fruits, yogurts, breads and a wonderful honey that was good on EVERYTHING. At dinner, the pastas were fresh and the meats were tender and tasty. The waiter always left us a bottle of their homemade "digestivo" (an alcoholic drink not unlike Jaegermeister) after the meal, so we could take a complimentary shot or two.

The best attraction on the grounds was the zip lining. Although it was an extra charge, it was absolutely worth it. The courses run from small and simple to challenging, and again, the staff was excellent at preparing us, making sure safety standards were followed, and also challenging us to do more! My 6 year old boy and 11 year old girl had a blast; my wife and I felt our age when we were done, but really, really loved the experience with the kids.

There is a somewhat beat-up mini golf course, but it is perfectly playable and pleasantly shaded. Inside, there is a variety of toys and games.

The rooms, bathrooms, balconies (with magnificent flowers) and halls were immaculate. The common areas were filled with collectibles so that it was almost like visiting a small museum. These are things that could have easily been covered in dust if ignored, yet it was all clearly tended to on a regular basis.

It is situated within 45 minutes of several wonderful attractions, and at the time we stayed, our package even included FREE entry to several of them - two castles and a canyon tour.

I don't understand how anybody could give this place a negative review. It completely changed my mind about this kind of vacation.

Room Tip: I don't know if ALL rooms have a balcony, but I think so. Ours was in the front of the hotel, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickJunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

What could be more romantic than bathing in a hydromassaging jacuzzi while watching the stars? This is the perfect place not only for relaxing into a peaceful nature but to get adrenaline by riding quad and by climbing trees...the right mix between breathing quietness and semplicity and enjoying confort and welcome...




while watching the stars whi while

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Giorgyfloretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rifugio_Sores, Direttore at Hotel Rifugio Sores, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review!
At the next evening relax in our wellness area!
Andrea and the Staff of Rifugio Sores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mauro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauroLelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank GiulioMorciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Per me le stanze ad est sono le migliori e più silenziose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 22gabrilele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tres
6.1 mi away
Hotel Rosa Resort
Hotel Rosa Resort
#1 of 3 in Cavareno
301 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Sport
Hotel Sport
#3 of 4 in Coredo
57 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Alle Piramidi
Hotel Alle Piramidi
#1 of 1 in Segonzano
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Hotel San Lorenzo
Hotel San Lorenzo
#1 of 6 in San Lorenzo in Banale
351 reviews
10.4 mi away
Olisamir Hotel
Olisamir Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cavedago
205 reviews
8.2 mi away
Lady Maria Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rifugio Sores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rifugio Sores

Address: Via Predaia 1 | Frazione Tres, 38012 Tres, Predaia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Predaia > Tres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tres
Price Range: £73 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rifugio Sores 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Family Hotel Rifugio Sores is located in Predaia at about 1200 m above sea level, in a strategic position in the Trentino-Alto Adige, it is only a 45 minute drive from Trento and Bolzano little longer, and is easily reachable for a summer or winter holiday. It 's the ideal starting point for beautiful walks to discover the natural and cultural beauty of the Valle di Non, including: hiking, snowshoeing and mountain biking trails in Trentino and Canyon Rio Sass and Novella, motorcycle rides of a day on passes of Triveneto and Lake Garda, cultural visits to castle Castel Thun, MuSe the new science Museum of Trento and much more. Run for years by Mrs. Maria Teresa and his associates is a destination for either a family holiday or group thanks many years of experience with schools. News: Wellness Area, in our adventure park Sorespark fun for the little ones in new ways Soreskids, quad rental in our SoresQuad and rent a bike with pedal assistance EBike Movelo. Few years ago we got the first brand "FAMILY in Trentino" for having created a family environment that promotes a place full structurated for their willingness to met the needs of everyone both at the table and in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rifugio Sores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing