We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ritajonas31
Cheshire, United Kingdom

An event at Thornton Hall

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Mar 2024
I went to an event last Tuesday as always it was great good staff good service.
I would highly recommend this hotel for your big event. It was a terrific atmosphere and all in all a wonderful experience
I would give this hotel five star. We have used it many times for events.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am so pleased to hear that your recent event with us.

From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Annie Myler

Guest Services Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gate House
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£44
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
1.4 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £110
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
  • eDreams
2.5 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£68
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.6 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £28
  • Travelodge
3.6 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Travelodge
3.8 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Hotels.com
3.9 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thornton Hough
Reviews (2,877)
Filter reviews
2,878 results
Traveller rating
1,824
526
248
139
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,824
526
248
139
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lawns restaurant snow cave outdoor jacuzzi snow room afternoon tea cream tea steam room tapas evening meal from start to finish lovely hotel birthday treat relaxing stay my mum coffee machine car park scones
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,878 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2024

I had a meal at an organised event at this hotel. I have edited my review at a friends request. I have therefore deleted my previous review. I am not prepared to elaborate further regards this establishment. I have been here before and previously had no complaints.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RRCorniche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Thornton Hall Hotel and Spa, Venue of the Bentley Drivers Club Guest speaker evening. Attended by almost 200 people, the hotel and its staff were as always excellent, the event was originally planned for 50 or so, but quickly grew to almost 200, Thornton Hall rose to the
Challange.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening with the Bentley Drivers Club.

From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Annie Myler

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Warm welcome. Great location. Nice views from room. Friendly service. Spa facilities enjoyed and plenty of treatment choices. Loved the steam room and pool. 10 seconds in the Snow cave 😅. Good selection of Food in restaurant and nice breakfast. Overall a good stay. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SANrY777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am so pleased to hear that your recent overnight stay with us.

From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Annie Myler

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024

Spa treatment by Sophie today. Very professional and friendly. Wouldn’t have my treatment any where else Been going to Sophie for several years now and have always enjoyed the time at the Spa. Complementary drink and chill on the quiet area of the spa

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T5713KUcherylh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Thornton Hough hotel is clean and very comfortable. All staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent meals for dinner and breakfast. Spa facilities are varied and very enjoyable. Loved the spa pools and sauna outside with lovely views. Great place to stay 🙏

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janelowkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us.

From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Annie Myler

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews