We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kate and Jamie

Fantastic one night stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2024
We had a wonderful one night stay for my partner’s birthdays. The newly refurbished room was absolutely beautiful with a balcony overlooking the gardens. There was a bottle of Prosecco chilled in the fridge and a happy birthday treat waiting which was a lovely touch. The bed was very comfy too. Dinner and breakfast in the Lawns restaurant was great and the service spot on. The only thing that was disappointing was the very cold pool - a new filter had been fitted and there was a sign up to explain, but it was far too cold to enjoy a swim. The jacuzzis, sauna and steam room were all great!
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 22 Mar 2024
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am so pleased to hear that your recent overnight stay.

From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Annie Myler
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£127
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £127
  • Vio.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
    £127
1.7 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gate House
£140
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £140
  • eDreams
    £140
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
£146
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £133
  • Agoda.com
    £107
  • Hotels.com
    £133
0.0 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£44
  • Agoda.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£89
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
    £89
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.6 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£110
  • Hotels.com
    £110
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £110
2.1 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£120
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £120
1.9 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £105
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
  • Tripadvisor
    £105
2.5 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£101
    2.8 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
    £54
    • Expedia.com
      £54
    • Hotels.com
      £54
    • Agoda.com
      £54
    3.4 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Thornton Hough
    Reviews (2,877)
    Filter reviews
    2,878 results
    Traveller rating
    1,824
    526
    248
    139
    141
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,824
    526
    248
    139
    141
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews lawns restaurant snow cave outdoor jacuzzi snow room afternoon tea cream tea steam room tapas evening meal from start to finish lovely hotel birthday treat relaxing stay my mum coffee machine car park scones
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    50 - 55 of 2,878 reviews
    Reviewed 18 March 2024

    Loved our stay at Thornton Hall! Hotel is very well maintained and very clean. All staff are friendly and helpful. Food is extremely good and lots of choice across the restaurants. Breakfast was lovely to!

    Date of stay: March 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank laurab0rrell
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

    I am so pleased to hear that your recent overnight stay.

    From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

    Kind regards

    Annie Myler

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 March 2024

    The overall stay was great, the man at reception kept helping us with our bags, we came for a wedding and the wedding venue was lovely, very beautifull, the breakfast however was very standard, and didnt taste very nice, not much choice for the price your paying, also in my hotel room i had quite a few ants in the bathroom.

    Date of stay: March 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank melissaperry88
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 March 2024

    Amazing. My friend booked us in for a night for my birthday and all I can say is wow. Amazing staff, gorgeous food, lovely spa. Such an amazing atmosphere all around the hotel and the staff are just so lovely and helpful. Can not wait to come back ❤️

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Laura H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

    I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent overnight stay to celebrate your birthday.

    From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

    Kind regards

    Annie Myler

    Guest Services Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 March 2024

    Our company chose Thornton Hall to hold a business meeting with lunch and dinner and mid-afternoon team-building activities. The facilities are lovely and the day that we had booked ran smoothly from start to finish. Jemma in the sales department was a great help and very prompt in her communication throughout the booking process. The food was excellent with the staff being very friendly and helpful.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Sarah J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

    I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent overnight meeting and team building event with us.

    From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

    Kind regards

    Annie Myler

    Guest Services Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 March 2024

    Our children had bought us a one night stay voucher for Christmas…….we had stayed at the hotel on previous occasions. Check in was easy and as our room wasn’t ready we headed to the bar for a spot of lunch and a drink. On collecting our room card we found our case had been taken to our room for us. We headed to the spa, which wasn’t too busy and enjoyed a glass of Prosecco in the outdoor hot tub!

    We had our evening meal in the lounge bar, pan roasted cod with crayfish butter sauce which was excellent.

    The room was well equipped and the bed was large and comfortable, there was some noise from the room directly above us………but generally we heard very little noise from the corridor and we enjoyed a good night’s sleep. After a leisurely breakfast we checked out and I had to comment on the staff……..who all seem to be bubbly and smiley and cannot do enough for the guests.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank LindaWyn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

    I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent overnight stay with us.

    From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

    Kind regards

    Annie Myler

    Guest Services Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews