We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£134
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£104
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jayne D

Psychic night

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
What a great night! An evening of mediumship. There was a fabulous atmosphere, friendly staff, and all served with a fish & chip supper. We thoroughly enjoyed the event and will definitely be back. Good value for money. The room looked beautiful. Can't ask for more!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recent Psychic night, we have received lots of amazing feedback!

From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Annie Myler
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £496
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gate House
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£134
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £104
  • Hotels.com
    £134
0.0 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • eDreams
2.6 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • eDreams
2.5 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Refurb 2019
Booking.com
£54
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £54
3.4 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£76
  • Expedia.com
    £76
  • Official Hotel
    £68
  • Hotels.com
    £76
3.6 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
£31
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £27
  • Travelodge
    £28
  • Vio.com
    £27
3.6 miles from Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
View more hotels in Thornton Hough
Reviews (2,858)
Filter reviews
2,858 results
Traveller rating
1,814
521
246
138
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,814
521
246
138
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lawns restaurant snow cave outdoor jacuzzi snow room afternoon tea cream tea steam room tapas evening meal from start to finish lovely hotel birthday treat relaxing stay my mum coffee machine car park scones
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,858 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Came to a psychic night with my family with tickets being £36pp including a meal of fish and chips.

The meal was scheduled to be served at 7.15 and we didn’t have ours until 7.40. Firstly, a bowl of peas came out and they were cold which we immediately sent back. We then waited a further 20 minutes for our food (the peas hadn’t come back yet). The chips were absolutely freezing and we sent them all back. When they came back they were still cold !!!!!! The peas then came back after we had eaten our meal. The chips came back and they had clearly just been microwaved and tasted stale.

My mum is a diabetic and told the staff multiple times yet we were the last to receive our meals.

We spoke to the manager Reece who was really unhelpful and offered us a free drink. So disappointed by this as we are regular visitors to events at Thornton Hall but we won’t be returning after this after how we have been appallingly treated.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C2K19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Geoff Dale, General Manager at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your review, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the evening.

We have taken your comments on board, we did have lots of positive comments about the evening too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

Our intimate wedding at Thornton Hall was worth every penny! I knew I wanted to get married in the pagoda with a harpist and that’s exactly what we did! Every detail was catered for which made wedding planning effortless. Exceptional service and food, lovely grounds for excellent wedding photographs and the hotel staff seem to go the extra mile with a smile! Thank you Thornton Hall team, you helped make the day so special.

Room tip: If you are looking for a wedding venue - consider Thornton Hall Hotel and Spa. They cater for intimate and large weddings.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 249beccyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am so pleased to hear that your wedding experience was worth every penny..

From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Annie Myler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

We went on the Afternoon Tea Experience and loved it! The setting is very luxurious and the service matched this. Our 'afternoon-tea' was a wonderful treat and well worth the cost. We enjoyed a relaxing, tasty and filling tea-time-treat followed by a nice walk into Thornton Hough Village and surrounding area. A great afternoon

Room tip: Enjoy the Tea-Time-Experience to the full but also allow yourselves the time for the walk afterwards. It makes the perfect day out.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalym994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our 'Great Wirral Afternoon Tea'.

From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Annie Myler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

Excellent Easter Sunday Wonka themed lunch , fabulous day ,fabulous staff. Everyone one of us loved the day,… the kids had a ball. Would definitely recommend & would certainly go again. shout out to theDJ (entertainer) he was brilliant. All in all a fabulous Easter Sunday with family.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our 'Easter Sunday Wonka Family Lunch'.

From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Annie Myler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Stunning grounds, beautiful hotel, staff are so friendly and can’t do enough for you.
Loved the attention to detail.
We asked if we could look around at the wedding rooms to which they were more than happy to send their wedding co ordintor Jess to show us around. My daughter is looking for a wedding venue and this is a stunning place.

Jess was lovely and so helpful and I would highly recommend Thornton hall hotel & spa.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyR2746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annie Myler, Guest Services / Front Office at Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit.

From all the team at Thornton Hall we thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Annie Myler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews