We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful two week holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
A pool with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A pool with a view
The Villa from the garden Pool from the veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
A pool with a view
The Villa from the garden
Pool from the veranda
The pool
The trampoline and garden
The veranda
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
The summer lounge
The kitchen
The kitchen table
The family bathroom
The ensuite 1
The single room 1
The single room 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fivizzano, Province of Massa Carrara, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoff S
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful two week holiday.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our party of 11, my wife and I, our two daughters and their families, including 5 children, have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Villa Rosa. The house is really spacious and well set out, and very nicely equipped, and eating on the patio a real delight. The ages of our children 6, 9, 11, 12and 15 did mean that the too small bedrooms were a little cramped but it was not a great problem as there was plenty of space in the house during the day. The weather was very hot, so the pool, which is a good size and well cared for, was very well used and enjoyed by all. The area is lovely, and quiet, with masses of trees around; good to return to after a tiring day sightseeing. We found the neighbours were very friendly, and have inspired us to learn some Italian!
There are plenty of attractive places to visit: we really enjoyed going down to Fivizzano and watching the world go by whilst sitting outside the gelateria; Pisa and Lucca were good day trips and the coast, and boat trips from Lerici were excellent. Luca's responses to emails was very quick and helpful, and Claudia, the house manager, too was very efficient and offered some good information on the area. The only negative was parking: we did have three cars and at times this proved a little tricky. However, the wholehearted feeling of everyone is that we must try to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hi Geoff,

many many thanks for the nice words. I do love the place myself and every time I return I experience the same positive feelings.
Hope to see you again.
Take care,
KR
Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Þórunn S
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Exellent choise for a big group”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in this exellent house in Spicciano for two weeks with our big family consisting of 11 persons, age between 2-60 years. We were all very satisfied with our choise, the house is very spacious, clean, warm, well equipped and met all our needs. The pool is wonderful and clean and super to have on hot days. The little hamlet where the house is situated is very relaxing and romantic. One can find a lot of interesting places to visit in the area. So we recommend the house and the area warmly! Contact with the owner of the house was also very positive ☺️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Stylish, comfortable & absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely stay at Villa Rosa with friends - 3 families with kids in total. You enter the house through a large wooden gate that leads into an enclosed courtyard (with games room) which makes the place feel very safe for children to roam freely. To the front of the house is a wisteria covered pergola - perfect for al fresco dining. At the bottom of the garden is a clean and well maintained pool which is surrounded by a secure fence. The rooms were all clean and comfortable and we particularly liked the arrangement of having an en-suite in every bedroom along with a large family bathroom on the ground floor. The neighbours in the village were very friendly and Fivizzano is a 5 minute drive away to pick up provisions or eat out at Pizzeria Medicea. We loved our time here and look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco2015...
Germany
1 review
“great holiday in wonderful Villa Rosa”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We (6 adults & 5 children) spent our holiday in this fantastic Villa this August. We can recommend this house especially for big groups or families with children. Everything is clean, the garden very large and the pool is great. There is a big trampoline for the kids and a separate children table with little chairs for all of them. The location is very nice and calm. The communication with Luca, the owner, was always very friendly, helpful and in time. Trips to the sea can be done within approx. 1 hour. Also visits to Lucca, Pisa, etc. can be made as a day trip easily. We want to say "thank you" again for the great time we had in this fantastic Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large garden, great pool, nice furniture, everything clean, equipment for kids
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Debs76
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa - perfect holiday villa”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a wonderfully relaxing time at this high quality villa. The customer service from beginning to end has been exceptional, responsive, helpful and met all of our needs. We travelled as a group of nine and there was plenty of space. We didn't feel crowded. The pool was clean, it's child friendly without tonnes of plastic toys around. It's classy and well equipped.

It's about half an hour away from beautiful beaches and Florence and Pisa are within driving distance without it being a drag to get there. You'll definitely need a car when you stay here.

We hope to return to this beautiful villa and the surrounding area.

Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa!
Liked least: The beds were harder than we were used to but that's down to personal preference.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kw602014
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous - just fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I thoroughly recommend this villa. The villa is beautifully appointed and furnished with excellent taste.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing villages and countryside it is set in.
Liked least: picking up the car at Florence airport. It took an age!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel M
Durban
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holidays staying in true Italian style”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in April 2012

We went to Villa Rosa twice, both being a really good experience. The charming house is very comfortable and fully decorated in great style, having all the facilities and amenities for a great staying. Our large group (6 adults and 6 children) had plenty space (inside and outside) to play around and explore the beautiful surroundings.
The first time we were there was spring and we loved spending time going around to many great places and restaurants, and then coming back spending time in the lovely backyard. There we would enjoy the late afternoon time playing with the kids and, of course, eating and having some more wine in true Italian style.
The second time it was very cold winter. Every morning we would go skiing at nearby Passo del Cereto, which was perfect for us, having experience teachers for the children and not being massive we could always stay in touch. Then, after all the hard work, nothing better than go back and be around the cozy fire at the living room.
Not only the house offers a genuine traditional Italian flair with all comforts of modern life, but also owners Luca and Sophie make all arrangements nice and easy.
We’ll definitely be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, charm and backyard.
Liked least: Distance to supermarket
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing