We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too long a wait”
Review of Wild Olive Italian Bistro - CLOSED

Wild Olive Italian Bistro
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Curepe Village, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too long a wait”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Had to wait extremely long for food and on top of that, some of the more sidelined restaurants that serve the same menu, serve a better taste. Quality for value should be improved.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Indezine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    8
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad WI
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very cosy and nice!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The restaurant was very cosy and nice and in a great central location. The waitress was very helpful in recommending what dishes to try. Food was tasty and very good. Had a wide variety of wines.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue64TrinidadWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not close to an Italian bistro”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I've been to wild olive twice & won't be returning. The restaurant should be rebranded because what they are serving guest is not close to Italian food.

The restaurant is has a good location but the food has no flavor. I think that they choose cheap ingredients which influences the taste of the items in their menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Roamingtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great little hub”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

this restaurant is situated right next to woodford cafe and that is exactly how i stumbled upon it. it was the perfect little secret of price plaza with great food and a vast list of wines, which appeased my likings quite well. the staff are really trying for perfection that is why i rate them for good service they have their customers at best interest even though they are still striving for professionalism. great great restaurant. i've been there a couple times after my first visit and i can't stop loving it there. thumbs up!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shunnelaPos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small but very good”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The restaurant is small but the food was very good, although i asked for pork and i thought the meat would be grilled and it was cooked with spicy sauce, but the taste was good, and the prices are good too

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juan_Henriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Olive Italian Bistro also viewed

 
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Chaguanas, Trinidad
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing