We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a perfect place to slow and relax”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
f_basis
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a perfect place to slow and relax”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

the villa is about 10 min drive from the airport in VANATO village, a small village adjacent to another 4 villages. the villa is new, very clean, spacious, with a beautiful large garden with a new very clean pool, in the middle of olive and vine fields, in a very quite rural area, a perfect place to relax and forget the rush and stressful urban life we have. we jogged early in the morning 4 times a week, each time we ran through different streets, surrounded by private rural traditional houses, surrounded by fruit and fig trees every where, simply like heaven!
valantis and anna the owners are warm and welcoming people, with excellent hospitality as it is typical to the rural greek people. he welcomed us with 2 home made bottles of wine, that his old father makes, and some fruits, figs and grapes from their fields, surrounding the villa. . his old mother prepared to us a local cake, one of the best i ate. valantis promised to translate the receipt and send me. in the last day the whole family, very kind people, visited us and brought us some of their olive oil and wine.
this was a perfect choice. we spent a wonderful week. we have been in all the major greek islands, we did not meet worm people like in Zakynthos all around the island. to this villa definitely we will be back. thank you valantis anna and father and mother for a wonderful week we spent in villa Madini

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Dear Anan,

We take this chance to thank you for taking the time and write your review and excellent comments about Villa Madini.
It was a pleasure for us too to meet your nice family and accommodate you. We are looking forward to seeing you again and we will make sure you get your "frigania" cake that you liked!

All the best to you and your family,

Anna, Valantis & Villa Madini team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful brand new villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the moment we arrived, Valantis and Anna welcomed us with open arms. They are both very passionate about running the villa at a high standard and it definitely shows. They couldn't have been more generous with gifts, advice and food that they provided!
The villa itself is beautiful with modern decor. The pool is the piece de resistance and the outdoor area is made for chilling out. We thoroughly enjoyed the few days we spent there.
The small village of Vanato has everything you need - a grocery shop and two restaurants (although we only visited one as the food was so good!).
We would definitely stay here again and hope to do so in the future.
Thank you Anna and Valantis for a wonderful holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Dear Gemma,

We would like to thank you for your kind words and comments regarding our Villa.
We enjoyed your presence very much and we feel really blessed to have such nice guests who appreciate our efforts. Our goal is to be better and improved every year based on your comments.
Hopefully we will see you again soon!

All the best to you and your lovely family,

Anna, Valantis & Villa Madini team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa was beautiful and Valanti and Anna who are the owners were so welcoming. The villa is brand new and very clean and spacious. Decor is amazing and the outside pool and BBQ area allow you to enjoy the outdoors and not have to leave if you don't want to. Location is peaceful and relaxing. We are definitely coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Dear Penny,

We take this chance to sincerely thank you for taking the time and write your experience at Villa Madini! All we want from our guests is to feel welcome and pleased by their stay and we are really glad to know we achieved this.
We hope we will have the pleasure to accommodate you and see you again soon.

All the best,

Anna, Valantis & Villa Madini team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby E
1 review
“The perfect family friendly villa in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are a family of four with two boys aged 16 & 9. This was our 10th villa holiday, 2nd on Zaknythos and to date our best.

The villa is brand new (which explains why there weren't many reviews) and is tastefully architect-designed inside and out and brilliantly equipped beyond what is normal for other villa rentals. There are three seating areas outside, with shade, which help utilise the outside space, and even a herb garden,

From the warm welcome we received from Valantis, Anna and their family on arrival, we felt instantly at home and instantly on holiday. They were on hand day and night if we needed anything, or mainly to answer our inquisitive questions, and each morning we would often find a gift of fresh figs, oranges, grapes that had magically appeared on the table outside.

The location was peacefully set within their raisin and olive farm, with family living all around, as they have done since 1922. It sits on the edge of a village with a mini market, chemist and arguably the best grill house on the island within walking distance.

The village is a few minutes drive from the main road that runs North to South on the island, which places it perfectly to get around. Zaknthos town was only a short 10min drive away in the evening, Tsilivi is 5min up the road, the bigger sandy beaches 20-25mins to the South and the quieter Northern beaches around half an hour. There are a range of good tavernas nearby, away from the main tourist centres.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again if we return to Zaknythos in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Dear Toby,

Thank you for your nice words about Villa Madini and recommendation.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you as guests in our property knowing that you enjoyed your stay there.
We would be happy to see you again soon sometime.

Best regards,

Anna, Valantis & Villa Madini team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hristo K
1 review
“Villa Madini amazing place”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

At the time we arrived at Villa Madini we were welcomed by Valantis and Anna.There is no words to describe how friendly,professional and warm family they are,made us feel like we are part of there family and so special.
The Villa was outstanding so beautiful and clean,everything was 5 star service.
There is nothing to complain during our 7 days stay..
I have the experience staying in Villa in Greece but this time was without any complains.
The Villa is located in a very nice and quiet region and comfortable location.The garden and the swimming pool were fabulous.The Villa is equipped with everything you need like in your own home.
The pool was cleaned every single morning.
We highly recommend the Villa and definitely will comeback.
Thank you so much Valantis and Anna for making our stay fantastic and memorable....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Dear Hristo,
We take this chance to thank you for all your nice words and to let you know that it was a great pleasure for us too having you and your lovely family as guests to Villa Madini. We will always try to get better and improved. We hope to see you soon again.
All the best,
Anna & Valantis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodieluck...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family friendly villa!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the villa and what can I say.....fabulous! I cannot fault the villa in any way, we were met by valantis and Anna who made us feel like family from the word go and who made us feel like nothing was too much trouble. We were asked how often we wanted the villa cleaned and when we wanted the beds changed and towels changed....this was a pleasant surprise as I've never heard of this in a villa before! We took our 9,6 and 3 year old and they loved it, as it was family friendly with a beautiful pool that got cleaned before we woke every morning, which was great as the boys spent most of their days in there! The villa was exceptionally decorated to a high standard and was beautiful inside and out, added bonus of air con throughout. The villa is surround in a quiet area with beautiful views and lovely silence! In walking distance is a pharmacy, couple of lovely resteraunts and a mini market, all very reasonably priced. We recommend hiring a car to get about the island. Overall we couldn't fault the holiday, the villa had everything you could think of,from a washing machine and iron down to bite gel should you need it! I did all my washing and ironing before I came home and it was marvellous! If you are looking for a family friendly stunning villa, this is it, especially with hosts like valantis and Anna who were absolutely wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Dear Jodie,
We would like to thank you for your nice words and for sharing your experience staying in Villa Madini. We are really overwhelmed by reading it and sincerely very happy that our efforts made your holiday pleasant and memorable. We personally take care of our guests in order to make sure they enjoy their stay to the maximum and feel rewarded to know we managed to do so.

All the best to you and your lovely family,
Anna & Valantis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custodio...
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa Madini”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful Villa, beautiful surroundings, nice location and well presented.
We stay at Villa Madini for 10 nights and we love every single one, quite, relaxing and and a beautiful pool. The set up of the Villa it was perfect for our holidays, We would like to say thank you to Valantis and his wife Anna for everything they did.
The Villa it's near of most everything, a few minutes from the airport and also near Zakynthos center.
We do recommend very much this Villa.
As a second guest there we can not expect better, well done!!
Valantis and Anna, they're such a friendly couple, nothing for them it's a problem... we did love them as down to earth people.... thank you very much once again.

Kind Regards,

Gomes, Asia & Laura

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Dear Gomes, Asia & Laura,

We would like to thank you for your lovely words. Your presence was a great pleasure for us too. We really hope that you took with you beautiful memories from your holidays in Villa Madini and we wish to see you again.

All the best,

Anna & Valantis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing