We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“given time will be fab”
Review of Avalon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avalon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Zakynthos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned from this hotel a few days ago probably most relaxed holiday I've had hotel has fab views and the staff bend over backwards to help u thank you to u all food needs improved as none of the salads are covered and only three Bain Marie's most oftentimes found something to earn it eat out on about three occasions as there was nothing we fancied but we didn't really mind as we like authentic Greek food. No entertainment apart from a Greek night which was good , bedrooms no kettle luckily I brought my own no water in the fridge which was disappointing and had to pay for it at the bar or walk to shop and carry it up the hill but these are minor things and if we ever returned we would know what to expect I think this hotel will be fab in a year or so as nothing is too much h bother for the staff and manager and with a few tweeks you will have a fantastic time yes the maids didn't clean bathroom or dust but I didn't mind that bed was made and clean towels every day the whole hotel was very clean its just very new looking and there seam to be electric cables comming out the ground everywhere no sure why this is but I enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of it and the view were amazing thank you once again to all the staff you are all brilliant xx

Room Tip: Sea view xxxx
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros M, General Manager at Avalon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us.
It is our first year of operation that’s why we take in consideration every comment from our guests very seriously for the improvement of the hotel.
As a reply to your question, in the description of our facilities it is not included the mini-bar service and the kettle in the room that’s why they were missing. Also we would like to specify the problem of water. We are offering free of charge water (for AI and HB) in a glass and the only water that is with extra charge it is in bottles.
As far as activities are concerned we would like to inform you that in our plans it is to amplify our sports facilities, golf and tennis and to add more entertainment at night.
In order to ameliorate the buffet, we have already ordered special and necessary equipment.
Also, our buffet is based on Greek Cuisine and we provide daily a variety of dishes (fresh vegetables, fruits, salads, meat and sweets) so as our guests have the opportunity to choose depending on their taste. Our food is fresh and daily cooked.
Last but not least, we have our room’s maid frequently but because of your remark we will pay more attention and we will not miss any detail.
Finally, we would like to provide a sense of trust and safety with our guests and we will do our best to achieve it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Avalon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We travelled as a couple to this hotel. We are both in our 40's and have stayed at quite a few top end hotels.

The hotel itself and the views are exceptional, the staff are amazing and nothing is to much trouble.
However, as I have mentioned we have stayed at a few hotels to make a fair comparison.

Food- do not expect a large food hall with plenty of selection the hotel has 3 Bain Marie's and a few plates of salad not chilled or covered. Having said that the food that was available was of a very good standard and I cannot fault it.

All inclusive - finished at 11 pm after this all alcohol, tea and coffee had to be paid for. Bottles of water had to be paid for no matter what time of day. Snacks in the afternoon was one tray on a table. No ice cream was available at any point of the holiday. Mini fridge in room was never stocked. One bar which struggles when busy. One restuarant.

Entertainment - once per week.

Amenities - no iron in hotel, no tea coffee making facilities in room.

Room - we stayed in a mountain view room. Tastefully decorated but a little on the small size with not a lot of storage. Our towels where changed daily and beds made but the bathroom and room itself where not cleaned for the whole week. Two single beds pushed together.

At the start of our holiday a lot of people didn't like the fact that there was no toast at breakfast, by the time we where coming home they had put a toaster out.

Summary - this hotel will be a popular destination when it is complete. The management listen to feedback and quickly rectify what they can. It has lots of potential. If you want a quiet holiday away from noise in a beautiful setting amongst excellent staff, then I recommend this hotel. We will go back as the pro's out way the con's

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jacqui Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Aquis Avalont hotel is one of the best in Zante. The quality/price ratio is excellent. The staff is very kind and proactive. The food is really good. The situation of the terrace with sea view is very nice. Quite location at 5 minutes by car to the citycenter and to Tsilivi beaches. I would higly reccomend this hotel if you go to Zante!

Room Tip: Chose a room with see view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fabrizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you are looking for the place were you will be treated like a King, Aquis Avalon is the right place for you!
We were deciding long time were to spend our honeymoon, first vacation as a family, and I am really happy that my husband found this place.
First when we came, we found a surprise in our room, that we really didn't expect. Romantic atmosphere, candles, wine, wverything was perfect.
They have the best food ever, and it was really nice to talk with personnel and manager like we were friends. The staff are highly receptive and communicating, it was a pleasure to be there for the perfect week. They also teached us some words in Greek, that was amazing.
I would recommend this Hotel to all my firends, so if you are still deciding were to go, no doubts, choose Aquis Avalon!!!
We will definitily come back at the end of August!!!
Guys, my heart is with you!
Much Love, Katie and Yurii!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KatieArtemiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our best vacation ever! Staff is very friendly and their service was amazing! We really enjoyed the food and the location of the hotel, which makes the view unbelievable!!! Rooms are very spacious and always clean.
I recommend, high class hotel!!!
Stayed 10/05/14 - 17/05/14

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The service is friendly, attentive, helpful and natural. We had a sea view and clean room and the swimming pool its amazing!! Everything about this hotel is first class !! The breakfast setting and selection was nice and exceptional. Honestly we couldn't of expected anything more from the staff and services here, it was fantastic. 100% coming here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Прекрасный отель. Очень отзывчивый персонал,отличное место,вкусная еда. С удовольствием вернусь снова.
Amazing hotel,very friendly staff,nice cuisine. With pleasure will stay here during our next visit to Zante. Thank you Aquis Avalon!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank karpenkovv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zakynthos Town
11.5 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palatino
Hotel Palatino
#2 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
166 reviews
2.5 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 26 in Argassi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yria Hotel
Yria Hotel
#5 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
92 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Hotel

Address: Stavros - Bochali, Zakynthos Town 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Zakynthos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Zakynthos Town
Price Range: £38 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avalon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avalon Hotel is an Adults Only hotel and welcomes guests over 18 years old. It is ideally located in the most picturesque hillside of Bochali, offering unique views over Zakynthos town and the Ionian Sea. The hotel lays in one of the most charming settings, everything is perfectly set to create your memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Avalon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avalon Hotel Zakynthos/Zakynthos Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing