We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Strada Marina
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Zakynthos Town
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and views”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at the Strada Marina for one night during our holiday to Zakynthos. We've been visiting the island for 12years and gave always admired the look of the hotel and took this opportunity to stay and explore the town in the evening.
We has a superior double room with a sea view and whilst the style is dated the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable.
The view over the harbour is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting at the rooftop bar watching the sunset and the boats come in and dock.
The staff were efficient but not friendly, other than the guy at the bar who did take the time to ask about our trip.
Would definitely stay again when we next visit Zakynthos but would want a sea view room again.
We didn't have breakfast instead choosing to visit Bochali and eat overlooking the town.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms overlooking the harbour are great but the higher up the better, we had the fourth flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaBebbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    103
    52
    16
    13
See reviews for
34
138
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. we stayed for 9 nights at the beginning of September - we had a lovely harbour view room 312 which was very comfortable and cleaned daily, the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The staff were very attentive and nothing was to much trouble special thanks to Maria who made the best Frappe's in Zakynthos xx we will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim5591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I loved our stay at this hotel and would recommend it without any concerns. My husband and I stayed here last week for a 7 night stay, the hotel was fully booked and very busy but the staff could not have been more helpful. They were efficient and friendly willing to do anything to make your stay as nice as possible. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
As for location i believe this hotel has the best spot in Zakynthos Town. The location is amazing, a stones throw from the main square with shops and resturants and bars nearby-but not so close you cant sleep because of them. The main harbour is directly outside the door and provides a lovely place for an evening stroll too. As for bedrooms try to get a sea view (worth paying more if needed) and i think the higher the floor you are on the better.(Don't worry there are two lifts which are small but work well - and are air-conditioned which is lovely). The rooms are cleaned everyday and are basic but spacious. I did get a sore back from the hardness of the bed but this is a fairly minor point. The breakfast is buffet style and despite the hotel being busy there was always loads to eat and the staff were adding fresh items as was needed. Free WIFI was provided on check in which was a nice touch. My husband celebrated his birthday while we were there and the reception staff all wished him a happy birthday while the sales manager Thanassis helped organise a lovely fruit bowl to celebrate. Such a nice touch and showed how thoughtful they all are. Fantastic value for money and will definately return if back in Zante.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must as the rooms without dont appear to have the best outlook. Remember the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickychick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hi everyone what a lovely hotel staff was excellent. The room was very nice and cleaned every day the food was lovly only thing I would ave liked was backed beans to go with eggs and bacon ham but the buffet breakfast was excellent seen it many times but will be staying there again that's a promise well done to all the staff xx

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We booked in for 2 nights after having arrived at Zante and extended out stay by a further 6 nights as we were pleased with the location, quiet clean comfortable rear facing room (room 302) with views of the town and hillside, excellent views from the roof top pool and bar and the overall good value.

Air con,safety deposit boxes in reception, reasonable internet access in rooms and buffet breakfast included in room rates so no hidden extras.

We found the reception staff helpful and printed off tickets for our return journey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for a week in July, perfect location for watching the world go by, although it is noisy on the balcony. We hired a scooter to explore the island, but staying in the town is so convienant for all the bars and restaurants at night. The rooms are what you would expect from a 4 star hotel which is very good for Greece, maid services daily, very clean. Parts of the hotel could do with decorating and updating but with that said it is still good value and we would happily stay again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights in September . The hotel is well situated in the heart of Zakynthos town near restaurants and bars. The room was clean. ! There is a lovely roof with top bar and pool .The views from the roofgarden was wonderful! Breakfast was buffet style and was plentiful.
Was a good stay , value for money. The staff were very helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zakynthos Town
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#6 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palatino
Hotel Palatino
#2 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diana Hotel
Diana Hotel
#4 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.8 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
11.7 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Strada Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Strada Marina

Property: Hotel Strada Marina
Address: 14 Lomvardou K. (Strata - Marina), Zakynthos Town 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Zakynthos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Zakynthos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Strada Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Strada Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Strada Marina Zakynthos/Zakynthos Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing