We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsamis Zante
Nearby Hotels
Arkadia Hotel(Kypseli)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$622
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$551
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
136
105
42
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
105
42
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsea viewlower decknearest townplastic cardcocktails includedrelaxation holidaygreat place to rechargecomplete restspa resortproper beachroad signshotel location isgreek night once a weeklocal towncocktail listsmall private beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel had lovely views and had helpful, pleasant staff. Rooms were very pleasant and furnished in a simple Greek style. They were kept very clean and the beds were firm but comfortable. We would have liked a double bed but got two singles pushed together.Food was very fresh and nicely cooked. There was a reasonable choice but fewer choices than bigger hotels we have stayed at. We found something nice at each meal and appreciated that there were more Greek dishes than in other hotels we have visited. I am vegetarian and had nice meals throughout our stay. The staff worked very hard and were efficient. It is a quiet hotel in a fairly remote area. If visitors want a complete rest then it is perfect. There was only one night of entertainment, a greek night, but it was very well done. There is very little to visit within walking distance. We hired a car, through hotel reception, and enjoyed travelling around this stunning island. There isn't really a proper beach at the hotel but there are many beautiful beaches not far away. We enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: We had a sea view room in the main building. It was a lovely view from the balcony and there was a lift if required. It was very quiet and pleasant.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trev l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We spent a week here in May and it was just about perfect. The hotel is lovely, even though it really is in the middle of nowhere! We were all inclusive and had planned to spend the week relaxing around the hotel pools and sea, so we were perfectly happy with the remote location, as the setting is so beautiful. We asked for a sea view room in the main buidling, which was just what we got. Good sized rooms, very clean. Balcony with lovely views of the pool and the sea. I could see the bottom of the sea bed from my bed! Gorgeous. The staff here, as well as the beautiful setting, really make the hotel. They are so happy and friendly, and work so hard all day and night. They make awesome cocktails too, and certainly don't skimp on the measures! You DEFINITELY need sea shoes for the rocky beach and sea bed (which they sell at the hotel for about 6 euros). One thing I wish is that the pools could have been warmer. The sea was warmer than both pools! But they were still nice to have a dip into, especially if you got too hot in the sun. The food was fine for us, always something to enjoy. Not a massive selection, but it's only a small hotel. Angela on reception arranged taxi transfers from and to the airport (I emailed before leaving UK), which cost 25 e each way. The free wifi was a bonus, even if it was a little intermittent in some areas. We were there at the start of the season, and at the start of our week it was really quiet, although it did get busier. The guests we found were mostly German or Eastern European, with only a couple of other Brits, but everyone was perfectly friendly and polite. It is by no means a rowdy resort hotel, if you're after nightlife look elsewhere. I would also say it's not really a place for kids either, as not much for them to do. But perfect for a quiet, relaxing romantic break. Thanks Tsamis! :-)

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the little extra for the gorgeous views, although I did not see inside any other rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmyG500C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have travelled through work and life alot and have been in hundreds of hotels, i was recommended this hotel by a work colleague i think she doesn't like me as she should have mentioned it a long time ago, its fabulous,the staff care you enjoy your stay, the cleanliness is first class, the food is mainly greek (when in rome etc) and wonderfull, free wireless everywhere, bigtime comfort,if you need something just ask, walked round the place could not fault it no corners cut, very well looked after hotel, just brilliant and quiet, not to many rooms per sunbed, right in front of the sea, 5 km away from resort but why go there. improvements i would like to make to the hotel - well i would visit it more often if i had the holidays will be going back to see my new friends soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phil4224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My daughter & I stayed at this hotel for 1 week which we enjoyed. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are friendly and the service was first class. Angela on reception was very helpful. The food was good the only disappointment was there was only 2 desserts, a dry cake or jelly not even ice cream !!! The spa was very good I had a hot stone massage which was wonderful. Although the location is very remote we had done our homework and knew this and it was just what we wanted. Our room was a sea view in the main building which was fab. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: choose a sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sanmacBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband & I booked a short break for our first wedding anniversary. The hotel offered everything we wanted. Beautiful views, beautiful surroundings & nice & secluded. We arrived at around midday, the sun was shining & the staff were very welcoming. Our room wasn't in the main building but we were well directed to it down a pathway within the small complex, we were pleasantly surprised as we found it to be more like a small apartment as it had 2 bedrooms, 1 with a double bed, small TV, large wardrobe, dressing table & doors which opened onto a nice sized balcony with a partial sea view & the other room with twin beds. The bathroom was slightly smaller than we are used to but it was very clean. We didn't mind not being in the main building, or that we had to climb stairs, although I would suggest if you have limited mobility to make sure you request a room within the main building as you will be able to use the lift. Our air conditioning wasn't working when we arrived & when we reported it, it was dealt with very quickly. We went all inclusive & couldn't fault it, there was a wide variety of food & drinks on offer each day & the bar staff/waiters were incredibly helpful & attentive. We were even on first name terms with them. We were blessed with beautiful sunshine each day & late afternoon there was a pleasant breeze around the pool area. As the pools are set on 2 levels there were always plenty of sun beds available. It was nice to take a walk down the steps & have a paddle in the sea, although you cannot walk along the beach as the tide comes right in. There is a mini supermarket located about a 10 minute walk from the hotel but you do have to walk along the road, again we didn't mind this too much as we were quite happy to spend most of our time at the hotel. The hotel
Is located about 20 minutes from the main town/village, I believe a taxi is 10 euros each way. During our stay there wasn't any evening entertainment but this didn't bother us, we were fortunate enough to make some friends & often sat in the bar area over looking the sea, which I have to say the view just gets better & better each day. All in all we had a fab time & it was perfect for us wanting a peaceful holiday & will definitely come back in the future!

Adam and Rachel x

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RadgeB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews