We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arkadia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsamis Zante(Kypseli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clear Horizon(Ammoudi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
193
35
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
35
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall beachtwo bedroom suiterestaurants in walking distancehotel was extremely cleanthe crossroadsauthentic greek cuisineworked perfectlybbq nightrooms are bigtaxi ridebeautiful hotelnice bathroomhire carlocal supermarketperfect holidayexplore the islandsee you next year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

firstly I would like to say I NEVER write reviews, but in this case I felt compelled to share my experience.
I myself am a CEO of over 100 restaurants world wide, and have over 30 Years experience in working in the Food and Beverage business, notably with famous chefs who have achieved 2 and 3 star Michelin status.
the hotel was impeccably clean and well maintained, the room spacious and comfortable, the service was special, the owner Angelo's his wife and wonderful daughter pampered for all our needs. They did not go the extra mile but the extra 100 miles.
Mary , Angelo's wife's cooking was mouth watering, and totally authentic, made with only local fresh product. Angelo's was the perfect host, I truly felt that I was in there home as there guest.
if you really want to experience the true Greece, this is the place ...I PROMISE YOU

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank basil1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Wish I could give 4.5 stars, instead of 4. It was very good indeed. Agelos is a hero, he never gets flustered or bad tempered and yet the man works round the clock - including coming to the airport to pick up guests which is a huge benefit. His wife and daughters who work with him are also fantastic.
The hotel is spotless, the rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard, with frequent clean towels and sheets. We had room 304 on the top floor with two rooms, two balconies and space for 4 to sleep. For two of us it was bliss to have this much space. There was plenty of hanging and storage room and the furniture and fittings were all really good quality and everything worked perfectly. The beds had proper mattresses, not foam and were very comfortable. We had a good view of the sea.
What could have been better? A few little things - at breakfast a toaster for the bread, and also tomatoes, cucumber and feta as I've seen in other Greek hotels would be good - but there was plenty and the variety wasn't bad, though there were few changes through the week. The evening food was good, but it would be better if the menu had prices on (the costs were fine compared to other local places so there was nothing to hide) - and it would be worth writing up the specials each day on the board. The local wine was totally drinkable, but the prices at Arkadia were a lot higher for this than at other local places which was a great shame. The bar/restaurant played music when it was open which was fine, but we weren't as keen when the music was also relayed through speakers fixed just below either side of our balcony.
The hotel is fairly isolated - Vardiola restaurant and beach are 5-10 minutes walk away to the left, while to the right there is first an isolated cove then after 5 minutes another beach which is attached to the Eleon Grand resort. Very strange to come across as it is a very busy all-inclusive hotel. I do not recommend going in there as we were treated like criminals for asking if non-residents could use their spa (more details on a review I wrote about them!). We liked the fish restaurant (does other things too but that's how they describe themselves) another 5 minutes past the Vardiola. Zakynthos is a very green island, covered in olive groves. There's almost an Italian feel which makes sense as it was Italian for a few hundred years. Unfortunately the 1953 earthquake which destroyed much of neighbouring Kefalonia (see 'Captain Corelli's Violin'...) also destroyed almost everything old on Zakynthos which limits the sightseeing a little. We hired a car and found the Northern end of the Island best. The nearest resort is Tsivili which seemed like a mini-Benidorm after Arkadia, but we didn't have to go there!

Room Tip: The higher they are and the nearer the front (low numbers) the better the view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenwichjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were in Arkadia Hotels for a week that was excellent from all points of view: room was very good, very clean, all facilities were functional (one morning we noticed that something happened with the flush at the toilet and we intended to notify Agelos, the owner, but we forgot. When we came back in the afternoon, it was fixed! Well, this is something very rare!). We had a great time, Agelos, Mary and their 2 beautifull daughters made our stay a luxury vacation!
All is perfect about this location and we are happy we had the luck to be there! If we manage to visit again the island of Zakinthos (that is heavenly), for sure Arkadia will be the place we'll choose!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great, I see no reason they will not!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We chose Arkadia Hotel from the reviews on Trip Advisor and found the facilities and location more than lived up to expectations. We were very well looked after by Angelos, his wife Mary and their friendly very efficient team. They take a personal interest in all the guests and nothing is too much trouble. The location is very pleasant but you do need transport in order to make the most of the Island. We tried some of the local restaurants but the freshly cooked hotel food made to order and barbecue evenings were excellent.

We definitely intend to return to see more of the Island and could not better the warm hospitality of the Arkadia Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just after the third time we spent our holiday in this hotel, and as we thought there is nothing more about this hotel we can contribute... well, we were wrong.
The hotel, run by Agelos, his marvellous wife Mary and his beautiful daughters Soteria and the young Dionyssia is a perfect base to start exploring the beautiful island of Zante. Of all islands in Greece, Zante is by far the most beautiful one, but also the most difficult one if you are not familiar with the Greek customs. But if you are willing to be part of them, you can make your stay simply unforgettable.
What happened? A normal evening in the hotel, socializing with the other guests, we happened to be talking with Agelos, his business partner Klaus (from Austria) and an Austrian family. And the theme went to Wiener Schnitzel. The Austrians took over the kitchen of the hotel one night and organized an Austrian Schnitzel night for the whole hotel! Just like that. All the guests who participated enjoyed the evening very much.
Agelos, besides this, we remember the marvellous fish and meat BBQs you made. And Mary's kitchen wonders... And we don't forget the cute Corrina... We definitely will be back. Again and Again. And Again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric_Kumiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews