We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for relaxing on a Greek holiday.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Makris Gialos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Makris Gialos Apartments
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were well-appointed and pristine. Our hosts were so warm and accommodating during our stay. Did our laundry! :) They make their own very good wine and have an excellent restaurant. The beach was a couple of minutes walk away with few tourists. Flowers abundant with fragrant jasmine. An excellent location for a quiet holiday. Bring groceries from Zakynthos if you can. Mostly mini marts in area. Or just eat at the restaurant. Lots of selection and home-grown.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank britishcOlumbia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We didn't stay there, but we visited their Restaurant To Petrino, and, to be honest, that was the best food we have tasted in Greece. Really...

Ivana was so helpful and the food was just amazing.
I definitely recommend it to all, even to vegetarians (as we are :)).

Great place for excellent diner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Olya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed in Makris Gialos appartemnts for 5 days this summer in august! It was just amazing, our flat was beatiful, very tidy and fonctionnal! We felt like home, everything was in place and we did not miss anything during our stay! Ivana and Dionisos, the owners are very friendly, helpfull and they always looking after you and taking car about their hosts! You can ask them any advice and they will guide you with a pleasure! The appartement is very quiet and relaxing, few steps from the beach! There is a parking place in the front of the flat! If you wish to taste a delicious specialities of international plates (and greek also)you have to go down from your flat and get in to the restaurant of Ivana and Dionisos you will be in heaven!! Everything was fresh and tasty, we appreciate also the home white wine made by Dinisos and his olive il! Our stay was magic and we will definatelly come back to this place for one week or more! Thank you Ivana and Dionisos for this magical stay! We could not imagine better! Agnieszka and Emmanuel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agniorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Ende Juli, Anfang August haben wir 10 Tage in den wunderschönen, liebevoll eingerichteten und vor allem sehr sauberen Apartments von Ivana und Dionisis verbracht. Begrüßt wurden wir mit einem Willkommensdrink und im Zimmer wartete eine Willkommenspostkarte auf uns.
Die Apartments haben eine tolle Lage. Es waren nur wenige Gehminuten zum sehr sauberen und wunderschönen Hausstrand. Mit dem Auto kann man die ganze Insel gut erkunden und Ivana und Dionisis geben Geheimtipps um verborgenere tolle Strände zu finden. In ihrem Restaurant war das Essen einfach vorzüglich! Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist voll in Ordnung. Wenn man einen romantischen Abend auf dem Balkon (mit einer unglaublich schönen Aussicht) verbringen will, wird das Essen aufs Zimmer gebracht. Noch etwas muss ich loswerden:
Ich habe auf Zakynthos wahrscheinlich den schönsten Moment meines Lebens gehabt, denn ich habe einen unglaublich romantischen Heiratsantrag bekommen! Und wie ich im Nachhinein erfahren habe, haben Ivana und Dionisis meinen Verlobten dabei tatkräftig unterstützt. Ivana hat für uns sogar ein Picknickkorb mit vielen Leckerein liebevoll zusammengestellt und das Schlafzimmer war mit Blüten dekoriert. Hiermit noch einmal ein großes Dankeschön!!! Wir werden mit 100%iger Sicherheit wieder nach Zakynthos fahren und für uns kommt nichts anderes in Frage als die Apartements von Ivana und Dionisis!

at the begining i want to excuse my english- it is really not the best ....
The end of July, beginning of August we spent 10 days in the beautiful, lovingly furnished and above all very clean apartments of Ivana and Dionisis. We were greeted with a welcome drink and in the room there is waiting a welcome-postcard to us.
The apartments have a great location. you have only to walk a few minutes to the very clean and beautiful beach. By car you can explore the whole island and Ivana and Dionisis can give you tips to find great hidden beaches. In their restaurant the food was simply delicious! If you want to spend a romantic evening on the balcony (with an incredibly beautiful view), the food is brought to your room.
I probably had the most beautiful moment of my life on Zakynthos, because I got an incredibly romantic marriage proposal! And i learned afterwards that Ivana and Dionisis supported my fiance there. Ivana has prepared lovingly a picnic-basket with lots of tasty treats and she the room decorated with flowers. Here again a big thank to you! We will travel with 100% certainty to Zakynthos again and for us nothing else comes into question as the apartments of Ivana and Dionisis!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Beautiful location with gorgeous sea view, just five minutes walk to the nearest beach. The apartments are very comfortable, well-equiped and clean. The food at the restaurant is also highly recommendable, albeit more expensive than what one generally finds in the Island, especially the fish.
The only set back was the owner's negativity... Not sure if just a phase, but we were quite overloaded with it in our first days to the extent that it could have spoiled our holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julliane o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our honeymoon we spent in the Makris Gialos Apartments. It was just a magical week! The apartments are very cozy, comfortable and fully equipped. There is everything you need to stay clean and tidy. Wonderful view from the balcony on the bay and the blue-blue sea! Each evening having a dinner on a cozy balcony, surrounded by flowers, we enjoyed picturesque views and silence. Ivana and Dionisis are very hospitable hosts, will help you in all!! Their tavern To Petrino – is the best on the island! (we had dinner at different places and we have something to compare). Olive oil and its own production house wine - a real yummy!
I really liked the location of the apartment - the beach is very beautiful with crystal clear waters, peace and quiet, extremely close to the point of departure to the blue caves and shipwreck bay, stone park Askos.
I do not like to go a few times in the same place, but here I would go back in a heartbeat!
Dear Ivana and Dionisis, thank you for the magical unforgettable holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were greeted by Ivana and Dionisis with a glass of wine and the very local Ouzo! The flat is brand new, extremely clean with a cozy and comfortable bed and a gorgeous balcony. The area of the hotel is nice, quiet and there is a wonderful family beach 50 m away from the apartments! Ivana is an involved host who will share a wealth of information with you about the island, the best beaches, what to do, and where to eat. Dionisis not only host the hotel but also go fishing in the early mornings to offer the best catch in their amazing restaurant. Ivana loves to cook, and was eager to share her wonderful creations with us. In other words, they show a kindness and gentleness that is a rarity these days. It was truly honor for us to stay with them. They certainly receive our highest recommendation as host, and we would not hesitate to stay with them again. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makris Gialos
5.2 mi away
Amoudi Studios Apartments Hotel
6.7 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
721 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lithies Boutique Hotel
Lithies Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Korithi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Galatea
Galatea
#1 of 1 in Makris Gialos
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Makris Gialos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makris Gialos Apartments

Address: Makris Gialos 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Makris Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Makris Gialos
Price Range: £31 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests, if you wish to spend your well deserved holiday right by the beach in a lovely place with magnificent views over the clear Ionian Sea then we are the right place to choose. We are very much looking forward to make your stay a most comfortable and memorable one. Ivana & Dionisis Pyromalis - Makris Gialos Apartments & Restaurant To Petrino - Zakynthos - Greece ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Makris Gialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing