We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy hike”
Review of Bubble Rock

Bubble Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
NJ
Level Contributor
217 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Easy hike”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This hike to the top of the south bubbles mountain & bubbles rock is a short easy hike made up mostly of forrest floor and wooden steps. The trail can be accessed at the Bubbles parking lot off of the park loop round. It can get pretty crowded so you may want to go early or later in the day. The bubble rock at the top is pretty amazing. Make sure to walk on the trail to the right of bubble rock for awesome water views

Helpful?
Thank AP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    55
    13
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You cannot push it over”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

But you and your family can have fun trying. After a hike up to the mountain make sure you take pictures leaning against bubble rock. A lot of laughter as we pretend to try to push it over. Views from here are great. I would recommending hiking up one trail and down another to make it a bigger adventure. If you choose the western or southern trails, they are relatively steep and you may do a little bouldering . The approach from the parking lot on the Loop Road east of Bubble Rock was mild to moderate.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank R8246RMrobertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monette, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“See for miles!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We weren't sure about this but went for it anyway. I have bad knees and this was a tough climb for me but again worth it. When you get up there you see where the ocean meets fresh water. It is really neat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Patty Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relatively easy and short”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I liked this trail a lot. It wasn't that long, it only took us about 45 min. and we were going slow to take it all in. At the top there are some nice views of the road and the park. I saw kids on this trail and even a lady carrying her baby on the back so it wasn't that hard.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tandpDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
185 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Short, moderately easy hike to spectacular views”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hike up to Bubble Rock is a half mile trek from the trail head. A climb, but well maintained trail with excellent markings. Very good view from summit. The rock itself is worth the trip. The parking lot at the trail head is under construction. You must take the shuttle from the visitor center OR park at the pull off just past the now closed parking lot. There is also a trail up to North Bubble connecting with the South Bubble trail. If you have the extra energy, consider adding this to the hike.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubble Rock also viewed

Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
 
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Bubble Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing