We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room!”
Review of Bryce Canyon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice room!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at the lodge in a regular room. It was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was good. We were only here for one night and the following morning, so staying in the park was our best decision. We only wish there had been more choice of somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kncl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    716
    277
    100
    37
See reviews for
527
848
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
suburban Boston, MA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We couldn't get a room here, but had dinner. The service and the food were 5 star. Everything was fresh and delicious, the service was excellent. They do not take reservations for dinner.
Forever Resorts, who own this property, should send the chef over to their property on the North Rim of the Grand Canyon to teach the North Rim chef how to cook.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ready2Go2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Rarely visit same restaurant twice on holiday but glad to have this option in limited bryce!

Evening meal had great crab cakes, pasta and bison stew. All very fresh.

Lunch had salads and sandwiches and equally impressed. Great service and nice location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
602 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great location. You can start hiking from the lodge. The Navajo loop trail is near. We stayed in a cabin. The cabins were refurbished this past winter. The room was great. The beds were fine the shower was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charles6346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Loved it & would recommend it to friends. Classic log cabin style buildings. Interior style has wonderful old world charm. Wish wifi was available in rooms too, only in main lodge area, so not a sacrifice at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shishir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in one of the cabins built a year or two after the lodge (1920's). Very comfortable, romantic place. Fireplaces if it is cold enough. Short walks to Sunrise and Sunset points. Near the lodge for decent dining (and internet if you must check in!). These are the only lodging units in the park, and if you can get a night there, it is worth it. Comfortable beds. Rooms stay cool during the day and we did not need to open windows (at the end of May - morning temp 41 deg. F).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C_J_CCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were able to get a room a couple of days before our trip due to cancellations. Thank goodness because we could only stay at Bryce for the sunrise and 1 hike. This hotel is the only one in the park. ruby inn and western inn (owned by the same company) is next to the park but was completely booked out. Our stay was at the sunset room and it was perfect because we walked the Queens garden/Navajo hike from the sunset point. The room is basic but for a couple hours of sleep, we didn't need much. It has a microwave, fridge and a nice screened in porch. We didn't use it. The staff was helpful and answered all our questions. Well, we only had 1 guy helping us so I can't speak for the rest of the staff. Prior to my visit, on the phone they weren't that nice but they are very busy due to the holiday weekend.

Room Tip: chose either sunrise or sunset room for great access to the hikes and vista point.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce Canyon National Park
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,638 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
4.9 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
#3 of 6 in Bryce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Lodge

Property: Bryce Canyon Lodge
Address: Bryce Canyon National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT 84717
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Bryce Canyon, located near the rim of Bryce Canyon, is the only lodging in the Park and the perfect spot from which to launch your hoodoo and spires exploration. Couples, families and groups enjoy up-close access to the Park's rim trails and excursions plus front row seats to stunning sunrises and sunsets. Accommodations include 70 newly remodeled motel-style guest rooms(2 queens or 1 king bed) with refrigerators and microwaves; 40 cabins with gas log fireplaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is located in the Lodge's lobby and at Valhalla Pizzaria. The historic dining room at the Lodge dates back to the original opening of the Lodge. We offer a varied menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Healthy gluten free and vegetarian options compliment the steaks, chops, pasta, fresh seafood and chicken selections. Our wine list features local Utah Micro-brews, domestic as well as international wine selections. Guests on the go can also grab a snack at the fast-food snack bar in the Park's General Store. Or, order to-go box lunches 24-hrs. in advance to take along on hiking and day-trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bryce Canyon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce Canyon National Park
Bryce Canyon Lodge Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing