We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rustic and relaxing”
Review of Bryce Canyon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newark, OH
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Rustic and relaxing”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

You can't beat the location of the Lodge in Bryce. Your just Feet from the rim and the main restaurant. Don't try the pizza place...not so good. Our room felt rustic with the wooden bedroom furniture. There was no air conditioner so our room was very hot when we arrived. Once we opened the balcony door and found the fan, our room cooled down. Our 2nd floor room had a balcony with chairs. The toiletries we in the form of dispensers on the wall in the bathtub and by the sink. There is also no cell service and wifi is only in the main building.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room. You won't have people walking by the front of your room.
See more room tips
Green Features: I liked how they are cutting down the waste of plastic bottles by utilizing dispensers. They also use energy efficient lighting.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharkGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    716
    277
    100
    37
See reviews for
527
848
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
480 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I love these lodges! Perfect mix of rustic comfort and amenities, while ignoring all the modern irritants such as TV and wifi - just what you want on holiday!

Our corner room was very large and comfortable. The edge of the canyon was so close, and it was great to be surrounded by wildlife in the evening. Sunrise over the canyon was spectacular, and all the hikes great fun.

Shop and store are well stocked, and the restaurant adequate for dinner and breakfast. The pizza place is also recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roos1ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After reading several reviews prior to our stay, we were not expecting much from this lodge. We ended up really enjoying Bryce Lodge. One needs to remember you are in a National Park, not a luxury hotel. We had just traveled from Zion Lodge and found the room at Bryce to be a little bit larger. Room was very clean and close to the canyon rim. Lunch was very good at the lodge. Dinner service was very slow and we never got the appetizers we ordered either. We did the 1/2 day horseback ride the following morning, which in my opinion, is the only way to see down in the canyon. This was fantastic!! I highly recommend. That morning we just went to the little coffee shop for coffee, bagels, yogurt and fruit cups.

I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank J3CAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed in the Guest Studio in the main building. It is just above reception so Wi-Fi was good! It is a small room but so very comfortable. The Lodge is less than a 2 minute walk to the rim of Bryce Canyon. Our only mistake was to stay for just one night, we loved it there and it is one of the places we would go back to in a flash! The staff were very friendly and helpful, warning us not to go walking for a while as a storm was on its way. We enjoyed the full fury of the storm in our nicely appointed room! There is a lovely, big foyer with comfortable chairs and a large fireplace. Dinner and breakfast were both delicious in the charming dining room. The whole place has charm and character. We will definitely recommend Bryce Canyon Lodge.

Room Tip: The Guest Studio is a smaller room and probably better for shorter stays. But it is delightful! Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelsToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Imagine your cabin is just a stones throw from Bryce Canyon's rim.
Whether you take morning coffee gazing at the sunrise or chill watching the sunset, you've scored Orchestra seats for the main event.

Our cabin was updated and extremely comfortable including thirsty towels along with a powerful shower head. Wifi and cell service is spotty, but then again this is your chance to escape the hassles. The only way to do Bryce Canyon really is in the park at the lodge since the next closest place is a three mile+ drive away in a setting worse than Pedro's South of the Border.

We hiked and gazed -- even took Route 12 & 24 to Moab and experienced what we'd say is one of the most scenic drives EVER in our world travels. New Zealand takes top billing.

Bryce Canyon was simply magical and the lodge made the experience that much better.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Sunrise Unit on the second floor. We had a nice balcony, frig, coffee maker, and a small oscillating fan (that we needed). The room was hot when we arrived, but opening with window and balcony door helped, especially after the sun set. The room was comfortable although not fancy. We enjoyed the balcony for breakfast and in the evening (the days are hot and sunny). Very close to the Lodge proper, the Pizzeria, and a short walk to a beautiful canyon view at Sunrise Point! We had dinner in the Lodge (okay, but not culinary memories) and pizza (gluten free!) at the Pizzeria. Good wifi in the Pizzeria was appreciated.

Room Tip: Pick a second floor room so you can enjoy the balcony without people walking by right in front of yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassTraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level Contributor
359 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Bryce Canyon Lodge is a fitting enhancement for your trip to the legendary National Park. The Lodge provides a look back into days of hotel staff waving at departing visitors in 1940's era busses; or staff choirs singing to guests on the Lodge veranda. It's just a super place to stay, in all its forms: motel, suites or cabins. We stayed at the motel and found the room spacious, with lovely Native American art (real, not replicates) gracing the hallways and sitting room. We did not miss TV or phones, and guests can access WiFi at the Lodge headquarters. The Lodge and motel are near the rim and easy walk viewing spots of the fabulous hoodoos of Bryce Canyon. We altered our scheduled visits to all Utah parks just so we could stay here, and the changes were more than justified. We were thrilled to come home from exploring to relax in the cool room, or have a fine dinner at the Lodge restaurant. Our stay was a thoroughly enjoyable experience; one we would highly recommend to other Trip Advisors!

Room Tip: reserve earl and try to get a room at the main Lodge.
See more room tips
Green Features: They practices green cleaning and the grounds are consistent with the character of the park.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okeedoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce Canyon National Park
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,630 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
4.9 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
#4 of 6 in Bryce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Lodge

Property: Bryce Canyon Lodge
Address: Bryce Canyon National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT 84717
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Bryce Canyon, located near the rim of Bryce Canyon, is the only lodging in the Park and the perfect spot from which to launch your hoodoo and spires exploration. Couples, families and groups enjoy up-close access to the Park's rim trails and excursions plus front row seats to stunning sunrises and sunsets. Accommodations include 70 newly remodeled motel-style guest rooms(2 queens or 1 king bed) with refrigerators and microwaves; 40 cabins with gas log fireplaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is located in the Lodge's lobby and at Valhalla Pizzaria. The historic dining room at the Lodge dates back to the original opening of the Lodge. We offer a varied menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Healthy gluten free and vegetarian options compliment the steaks, chops, pasta, fresh seafood and chicken selections. Our wine list features local Utah Micro-brews, domestic as well as international wine selections. Guests on the go can also grab a snack at the fast-food snack bar in the Park's General Store. Or, order to-go box lunches 24-hrs. in advance to take along on hiking and day-trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bryce Canyon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce Canyon National Park
Bryce Canyon Lodge Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing