We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glamping at Bryce Canyon”
Review of Bryce Canyon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Bryce Canyon Lodge for two nights in August. The room was a typical size for two a Queen beds and easily fit the roll-away we requested, but as an added plus there was a little balcony (we were on the ground floor). We were pleased to see they had instituted a nice dispenser system for toiletries and had a good sustainability program. The location was excellent, with access to dining, the shuttle, and most importantly, a sunrise view of the rim!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Di C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,817)
There are newer reviews for Bryce Canyon Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here in a cabin for 2 nights in July. We made the reservation in February. It was a bit pricy, about $250 per night for a cabin with two double beds. It takes about 4 to five hours drive from Las vegas to get there but quite worth it. The Hoodoos, carved limestones, are just beautiful. The cabins are large and comfortable, equipped with gas fire place. Yes, we used them in July! The evenings can be cold here. WiFi is not available in the cabins but the signal is good in the lobby. Hiking is great and the views just gorgeous.There are different levels for hikers to choose from. If you cannot hike, the views are just as good from the rim, a short walk from the cabins. We had breakfast and dinner at the lodge restaurant and they were decent. Before entering the park, we purchased some food like bread, cheese and fruits to supplement and reduce the cost of eating. There are both a fridge and a microwave in the cabins. In addition to the main restaurant, there are also a pizza/pasta place and a deli. One of the best things about staying in the park is the nightly ranger talk at the lodge. The rangers are wonderful and knowledgeable. We learned a lot from them. Truly a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mina50952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in the Sunrise building. We had 2 queen size beds, fridge, microwave and a balcony. These rooms do not have air conditioning so be aware that they can be very warm in the summer, but then you're not there to sit in a room. There was a fan in the room which we ran anytime we were in the room with the balcony screen door and window open. Even the night it got down to about 50 degrees was warm in the room with the door and window open. You can't get any cross ventilation unless you open your door to the hallway. Still, you are right in the Park right next to the rim and trails. It was very quiet and we slept well. The lodge is right next door. The restaurant in the lodge is VERY expensive. We had very good pizza at the Valhalla just out the back door of the lodge. There is a general store about a block away from the lodge where you can get food items, which we did for breakfast and lunch at a reasonable cost considering we're in a Park. Being in the Park saved on travel time getting to sites plus the views are amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Floran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is one of the few park lodges that is actually in the original building. The lodge suites had been recently updated, and the decor retained an interesting western flavor. The suite included a living room and bedroom, so it was spacious. All amenities were provided and the room was spotless. Interesting old photographs decorated the walls. The restaurant was good, and one could walk a short path to the rim of the incredible canyon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This lodge was wonderful. It was roomy, airy, and very clean! It was a great place to stay, with a fantastic restaurant included. One of the best parts of our visit were the front desk personnel, who were not only helpful, but extremely friendly. What a great experience in a national park!

Room Tip: Stay here... it is beautiful!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fordco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Bryce Canyon National Park is one of the most impressive natural theaters in the Western US. We wanted to visit the park and stay in the traditional lodge.

The Western Cabins were beautiful and comfortable with 2 queen beds, a bathroom, a kind of dressing room and a veranda. Everything was simple but good and decorated with taste. Moreover, we had the luck to get one of the cabins just 100 ft. from the rim of the canyon.

Why then only "very good"? It might have been due to the high season and the permanent change of guests, but the service was not up to the standards of a place that does not come cheap. After the first night our room was not made and when we asked for it, it was done superficially. The people who are there to keep the area clean were not over-enthusiastic doing their job. A pity - this could be the best place in the West.

What makes it spectacular is the canyon at sunset, the stars in the night and the fact that squirrels and deers come and cross in front of your veranda.

Room Tip: I would recommend a Western cabin in the first row towards the rim
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoachimBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Bryce Canyon as part of a family trip to a number of National Parks. We booked a two night stay in a Western Cabin and we were all delighted at how beautiful the cabins were! The cabin appeared to have been newly remodeled and was very spacious for our family of four. The two queen beds were very comfortable and the room was impeccably clean. It was a short distance from the rim overlooking the amphitheater. We caught a beautiful sunset and sunrise and even caught a stargazing show one night where we got to see a close up of the planet Saturn. Stargazing shows are offered on different week nights throughout the summer. Highlights of our trip included the Queen's Garden hike, hiking to Tower Bride, a mule trip down the canyon and relaxing on the porch and listening to the wind ruffling the leaves on the trees after a day of hiking. The weather during the day was very pleasant but it gets chilly at night so remember to take some extra layers if you want to catch a little stargazing. Our daughters, ages 13 and 11, had such a great time that they did not even miss not having TV or Wifi in the cabins. The natural beauty of the park was amazing and I recommend experiencing it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJFAB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce Canyon National Park
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,053 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
638 reviews
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
532 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Lodge

Address: Bryce Canyon National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT 84717
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon National Park
Price Range: £210 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Bryce Canyon, located near the rim of Bryce Canyon, is the only lodging in the Park and the perfect spot from which to launch your hoodoo and spires exploration. Couples, families and groups enjoy up-close access to the Park's rim trails and excursions plus front row seats to stunning sunrises and sunsets. Accommodations include 70 newly remodeled motel-style guest rooms(2 queens or 1 king bed) with refrigerators and microwaves; 40 cabins with gas log fireplaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is located in the Lodge's lobby and at Valhalla Pizzaria. The historic dining room at the Lodge dates back to the original opening of the Lodge. We offer a varied menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Healthy gluten free and vegetarian options compliment the steaks, chops, pasta, fresh seafood and chicken selections. Our wine list features local Utah Micro-brews, domestic as well as international wine selections. Guests on the go can also grab a snack at the fast-food snack bar in the Park's General Store. Or, order to-go box lunches 24-hrs. in advance to take along on hiking and day-trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bryce Canyon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce Canyon National Park
Bryce Canyon Lodge Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing