We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book your rooms early”
Review of Bryce Canyon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Book your rooms early”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a very busy lodge and gets booked up early. We had 2 rooms the first night and 1 the next. The staff was great about doing the best on rearranging - to minimize the moves but it is still disruptive. Keep in mind I booked in FEBRUARY for a July trip! The main restaurant was good - we were excited to mix in the PIZZA/coffee place. The food here was good but the staff was weak. They were very friendly but not competent.

Location is of course perfect - but understand this place gets a LOT of visitors. If you can hit it in the off season - that is highly recommended. Also of note it was pleasantly a bit cooler - as it is at elevation. The day hikes are available but crowded. We also did a Horse Back ride - which the kids loved. Our lead was a great guy.

Room Tip: BOOK EARLY - this place gets a lot of visitors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abezaitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    725
    282
    100
    37
See reviews for
533
860
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have stayed at some of the finest lodges in the National Park system and the Lodge at Bryce Canyon is pure excellence.

We stayed in room 26 in the Sunset Point area and were very pleased with the room- it was clean, comfortable, quiet, and decorated to perfection. We especially enjoyed the private balcony with chairs and small table as well as the Dining Room which is located in the main lodge.

The Lodge at Bryce Canyon is also less than .4 miles to some of the best scenery in the park- Sunrise & Sunset Points along the Rim Trail of Bryce Canyon. I would encourage you to walk this area and enjoy the beautiful views.

We were able to park and walk to almost everything and didn’t really need our car until we left.

The Lodge has a wonderful gift shop, and the front desk staff is very knowledgably about the area and if needed laundry services are available.

If you have plans to visit Bryce Canyon National Park this is the closest lodging, and I assure you, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The times for Sunrise & Sunset are listed on the information sheet the Lodge gives you, these ar...
See more room tips
Green Features: Soap, Shampoo, and Lotion dispensers, recycling bins, low flush rate toilets, and a green plan in place.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDeadVWBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Based on some of the old reviews, apparently a lot of changes have been made at Bryce Canyon Lodge. It appears that the cabins have had significant renovations recently. We did not have any issues with any type of critters in our cabin, any service issues, or any other problems. The cabin was very clean, and it had a great layout. Our cabin had two double beds which were very comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave, and a nice fireplace which we didn't need. There is no air conditioning, but with the windows open and the ceiling fan the room was very comfortable, even in July. There is a full bathroom and then a separate room which has storage space and a second sink with plenty of counter space. The cabins are very close to the canyon rim - less than a minute walk for most it appeared. A fantastic location! We stayed in the cabin two nights and I would highly recommend them. Our experience was extremely good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Bryce Canyon Lodge for two nights in August. The room was a typical size for two a Queen beds and easily fit the roll-away we requested, but as an added plus there was a little balcony (we were on the ground floor). We were pleased to see they had instituted a nice dispenser system for toiletries and had a good sustainability program. The location was excellent, with access to dining, the shuttle, and most importantly, a sunrise view of the rim!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Di C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here in a cabin for 2 nights in July. We made the reservation in February. It was a bit pricy, about $250 per night for a cabin with two double beds. It takes about 4 to five hours drive from Las vegas to get there but quite worth it. The Hoodoos, carved limestones, are just beautiful. The cabins are large and comfortable, equipped with gas fire place. Yes, we used them in July! The evenings can be cold here. WiFi is not available in the cabins but the signal is good in the lobby. Hiking is great and the views just gorgeous.There are different levels for hikers to choose from. If you cannot hike, the views are just as good from the rim, a short walk from the cabins. We had breakfast and dinner at the lodge restaurant and they were decent. Before entering the park, we purchased some food like bread, cheese and fruits to supplement and reduce the cost of eating. There are both a fridge and a microwave in the cabins. In addition to the main restaurant, there are also a pizza/pasta place and a deli. One of the best things about staying in the park is the nightly ranger talk at the lodge. The rangers are wonderful and knowledgeable. We learned a lot from them. Truly a memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mina50952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, OK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in the Sunrise building. We had 2 queen size beds, fridge, microwave and a balcony. These rooms do not have air conditioning so be aware that they can be very warm in the summer, but then you're not there to sit in a room. There was a fan in the room which we ran anytime we were in the room with the balcony screen door and window open. Even the night it got down to about 50 degrees was warm in the room with the door and window open. You can't get any cross ventilation unless you open your door to the hallway. Still, you are right in the Park right next to the rim and trails. It was very quiet and we slept well. The lodge is right next door. The restaurant in the lodge is VERY expensive. We had very good pizza at the Valhalla just out the back door of the lodge. There is a general store about a block away from the lodge where you can get food items, which we did for breakfast and lunch at a reasonable cost considering we're in a Park. Being in the Park saved on travel time getting to sites plus the views are amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Floran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
190 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is one of the few park lodges that is actually in the original building. The lodge suites had been recently updated, and the decor retained an interesting western flavor. The suite included a living room and bedroom, so it was spacious. All amenities were provided and the room was spotless. Interesting old photographs decorated the walls. The restaurant was good, and one could walk a short path to the rim of the incredible canyon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liseuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce Canyon National Park
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,718 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
4.9 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
651 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
623 reviews
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Lodge

Property: Bryce Canyon Lodge
Address: Bryce Canyon National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, UT 84717
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bryce Canyon National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Bryce Canyon, located near the rim of Bryce Canyon, is the only lodging in the Park and the perfect spot from which to launch your hoodoo and spires exploration. Couples, families and groups enjoy up-close access to the Park's rim trails and excursions plus front row seats to stunning sunrises and sunsets. Accommodations include 70 newly remodeled motel-style guest rooms(2 queens or 1 king bed) with refrigerators and microwaves; 40 cabins with gas log fireplaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is located in the Lodge's lobby and at Valhalla Pizzaria. The historic dining room at the Lodge dates back to the original opening of the Lodge. We offer a varied menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Healthy gluten free and vegetarian options compliment the steaks, chops, pasta, fresh seafood and chicken selections. Our wine list features local Utah Micro-brews, domestic as well as international wine selections. Guests on the go can also grab a snack at the fast-food snack bar in the Park's General Store. Or, order to-go box lunches 24-hrs. in advance to take along on hiking and day-trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bryce Canyon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce Canyon National Park
Bryce Canyon Lodge Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing