We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upper Inspiration Point is a must see”
Review of Inspiration Point

Inspiration Point
Book In Advance
More Info
US$229.99*
and up
Bryce Canyon Day Trip from Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic overlook in Bryce Canyon National Park.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Upper Inspiration Point is a must see”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I would recommend the short but steep hike up to Upper Inspiration Point it provides an incredible vista.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    71
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Steinbach, Manitoba
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Easy to reach by foot - even fir those with challenges. The view is unusual and beautiful to see. It is hard to believe that hoodoos like this exist on earth.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sylvia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful at Sunset!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was worth the climb up to Inspiration Point. We were there as the sun was setting and it was so beautiful to watch the shadows move across the canyon and the sun dip below the horizon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Freba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
379 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 889 helpful votes
“Oh my God!!! It's breathtakingly beautiful! !!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This was my absolute favorite place in Bryce Canyon National Park. my mind still can't comprehend what I saw and my photos don't do justice. This place is absolutely amazing! The view from inspiration point is like none other you will see in the remainder of the park. If you only had one place to stop in your stayin Bryce Canyon, this is the place you do NOT what a miss. Make sure you have lots of space on your sim card and fresh batteries in your camera. You don't want to miss capturing one piece of this breathtaking view on film. This is THE place you want to be for sunset sunrise. God's beauty and creation in this spot is mind blowing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best View in Park!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

When we stopped at this overlook in 2007, it prompted us to make a return visit this year to explore the canyon on foot. The hikes we did were fantastic (Queen's Garden, Navajo, Peekaboo, & Fairyland), but nothing compares to this phenomenal overall view of Bryce Canyon! DO NOT miss this overlook!

Helpful?
Thank MototravelerVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inspiration Point also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Inspiration Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing