We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlike any other National Park!”

Bryce Canyon National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$227.99*
and up
Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unlike any other National Park!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Bryce Canyon is a fabulously beautiful national park, in a different way than many others. Your main view will be from the top of the Bryce Amphitheater, looking down at an amazing hoodoos that fill the canyon. Take the time to hike a bit to really appreciate the unusual beauty of this place- we recommend the Queen's Garden Trail or the trails in Fairyland Canyon. And DO NOT miss sunrise at Bryce, the best place in the National Park system to view sunrise.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BRDchelseafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,545
    449
    46
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful one of a kind”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I'm a retired tour guide and this is a beautiful place it's located in southern Utah easy to get to and close to other parks in southern Utah and northern Arizona. This is great for all ages. Plenty of great hiking and viewing

Helpful?
1 Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small park with great hikes and vistas”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Bus shuttle system to relieve overcrowding worked well. If you are senior, national park card saves $25/park and your passengers are included too. Only costs $10 and is good for life.

Trail was well constructed and offered wonderful views.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wudl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Bryce Canyon not to be missed”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Family of four (sons 15 and 11) were staying on the east side of Zion National so we decided to drive up to Bryce Canyon last Monday. It was around a 2 hour drive. Lots of bike paths leading into Bryce so if you are biking enthusiasts bring your bikes. We stopped at the Visitor Center to recycle our bottles and use the restrooms. Bring your National Park Passport books to get them stamped with the park stamp.
Also if you plan to do Bryce, Grand Canyon, and Zion like we did, each will cost you $25 and you can get an annual National Park pass that basically lasts you for ~13 months for $80. We paid the $25 at Zion but they let us upgrade to the $80 annual pass by just paying the difference when we entered Grand Canyon North Rim. We plan to do Yosemite next August and our pass is good until the end of August so we will get four parks for $80.
After our stop at the visitor center, we drove to the Sunset Point stop and found plenty of parking at 9:30 a.m. We did the Navajo Loop/Queens Garden/Sunrise Point trail highlighted in the National Park guide. As suggested in other reviews, start at the Navajo Loop side because the descent is much steeper and exit the Sunrise point side because it is a more gradual ascent (the guide says go clockwise – do not listen to the guide). The hike took us 1 ½ hours.
After we got back, we just left our car parked at Sunset Point and walked over to the Bryce Canyon Lodge and had the buffet lunch. I think adults were ~$15 and kids ~$8 and that included drinks. There were sloppy joes, BBQ pork sandwiches, a really awesome vegetable beef soup (I normally don’t like this kind of soup but it was the best I have ever had), tuna salad, chicken salad, build your own sandwich, fruit, lettuce, etc. It opened at 11:30 and it was not very busy when we arrived. As we were leaving Sunset Point, the National Park police were closing Sunset point because there was too much traffic and diverting anyone trying to enter to other parking locations.
We then drove to the very end of the park (Rainbow & Yovimpa Points) and then stopped at the scenic overlook points on the way back since they will be on your right side and easier access. The scenic drive was not busy at all. All the stops were beautiful. We all agreed that Bryce Canyon was our favorite park over Zion and Grand Canyon. Don’t miss this park.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 8675309bergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The views over the canyon were amazing! Shuttle buses took you round the National Park so there was no problem with car parking. Walking the Rim Trail gave different views over the hoodoos. A wonderful place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bryce Canyon National Park also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Bryce Canyon National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing