We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room, an old western eatery located inside the historic Ruby's Inn! We take pride in offering the finest steak, ribs, chicken, and seafood in the area, and our seasonal buffet is a smorgasbord of delicious hot and cold entrees, vegetables, hors d'oeuvres, and more. There's sure to be something for everyone at Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room! We have a full service bar and our menu changes seasonally, so there will always be something new for you to try when you visit us. Whether you're local or just in town for a vacation, make your way to Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet & Steak Room! We're looking forward to serving you.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Below average in taste, options and presentation. Go only if you are very hungry and out of options. We had a veggie plate and cheesecake, both were average at best.

Helpful?
Thank 1ndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    756
    805
    356
    255
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Low Point in a Southern Utah Tour”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A buffet that is very expensive for what you get. It seems to benefit from few other options near by. At 8PM we just needed a small respectable meal. We would've been better off grabbing a few items from their convenient store that is in the back of their souvenir store.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value with an Old West feel.”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Liked the Western atmosphere. Very friendly, helpful service. Excellent value. Large restaurant, but split into smaller more intimate areas. Can be very busy, but this did not detract from the overall experience. Would go again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tr3vor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stopped at Ruby’s on the way into Bryce because of all the hype I had seen in travel guides. It seemed like it would be one of those iconic relics from traveling in days gone by. What a surprise. If you like your basic overgrown truck/tourist bus stops, then you will love Ruby’s. After wading through throngs of tourists in the gift shops, we made it to the Cowboy Buffet for lunch. It was uninspiring---cold soup, wilted lettuce in the salad, etc. and overpriced for what you got. So glad we were spending the remainder of our time in the Park.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Afroglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sur, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yikes”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hopefully you will have a choice in where to eat, but we didn't. It seemed to be the only place open in November on a rainy evening. We ordered hamburgers as it seemed the safest bet on the menu. They were terrible. In fact, my fiancés had a bone or something as hard as a bone in his meat patty, that almost broke a tooth. They seemed like they were frozen patties. The soda even tasted strange. The buffet looked inedible. The pie was okay. The waitress was really kind, but way too busy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room also viewed

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Ruby's Inn Cowboy's Buffet and Steak Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing