We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Arrowhead cottage, comfortable and clean”
other traveller has booked this property
Guest bedroom with two twins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest bedroom with two twins
Loft with two twin beds Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Guest bedroom with two twins
Loft with two twin beds
Living Room
Master Bedroom King Bed
Guest Bedroom with custom bedspreads on the twin beds.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crater Lake National Park, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
beckyhein
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Arrowhead cottage, comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Arrowhead cottage at the Lonesome Duck Ranch while visiting Crater Lake National Park. It is a peaceful and secluded property along the Williamson River. The cottage is very well maintained and has a nice layout and all the amenities. There is a large porch on the riverside with bird feeders that were constantly full of little visitors. The managers are on site and very helpful and knowledgeable. There aren't many stores or restaurants nearby, so bring what you need!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balancean...
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The on-site Certified Wildlife Biologist is wonderful”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited in mid-September and enjoyed every minute of a 3-day stay. We're fly fishermen and hikers so that was our focus. We just wish we had more time to learn from the manager, Marshal A. Moser, Jr., a Certified Wildlife Biologist. He's warm and helpful with a wealth of information about every natural thing your eyes see.

We stayed in the Arrowhead Cottage which was spacious, comfortable and gave spectacular views of the Williamson River. Steve Hilbert, the owner, stopped by to make sure everything was satisfactory.

Jeff Fox, our fishing guide, was excellent, funny, helpful and super-hard working. We landed some impressive trout and happily returned them to their rivers to get even bigger and increase the trout population.

Thank you, Steve and Debbie, Marshal and Suzie Moser, and Jeff.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert n
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful spot on the river”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed seven nights in the Arrowhead Cabin and could not have been more delighted with the accommodation and location on the Williamson River.
Jeff the fishing guide spent three days sharing his skills to catch the wieldy trout on the
Williamson and Wood River.
The location is also great for exploring and hiking around Crater Lake.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanJoseMi...
San Jose CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family outing!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Visited there and had a great time with our small family. Plenty to do for everyone. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Not a single complaint nor suggestion for improvement. Starting with the welcoming committee of horses, llamas and Clara the Wonder Dog; to the fantastic fishing and canoeing; and, the hammock under the trees overlooking a beautiful lazy river -- it was a great Summer retreat.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick D
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for nature lovers”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an extraordinary place to stay with very well appointed cabins on a beautiful spot on the river, abundant bird and other wildlife in the grounds and excellent managers. Marshall, a keen ornithologist also had some fantastic local tips (Wood River the best). Nice trails on the property and of course not too far from Arguably Oregon's finest spit, Crater Lake.

It isn't easy to find as the turn off the highway is almost on the bridge and the angles aren't great so go slow when you get close!

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryA816
Fremont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Lovely and Serene”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed two nights in the Arrowhead cabin and enjoyed it very much. The hosts were welcoming and gracious and the cottage was homey and very clean. We saw an osprey catch his dinner in the river that flows in front of the cabin! It was also a quick trip to Crater Lake from there. The only bad thing was that the bed was a little soft. It didn't really bother us - we will be back with fishing poles!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
We have a new queen mattress in Arrowhead Cottage. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjca1972
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Homely In The Nicest Way Possible”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Sometimes when you are travelling you miss the comforts of home. A stay at the Lonesome Duck Ranch will help overcome any travel weariness.

We spent two nights there in the middle of a 3 week trip from LA to Seattle, via several national parks. We wish we had spent at least one more night in hindsight.

The entrance seems a little remote, but therein lies part of the charm. This is no motel. It is a cabin on an actual ranch, nestled between the highway and the mountains.

If you love nature then this will appeal. There is abundant bird life, and on an evening stroll along the river we saw otters, beaver and two bald eagles.

Our hosts, Marshall and Suzanne, were very generous with their knowledge and made us and our children feel most welcome and comfortable.

Although there are full kitchen facilities, the nearest store is some distance away so you need to come prepared as it will be a 30 minute drive each way to the grocery store. There are no meals for purchase on site.

We found the bed a little firm for our liking, but the cabin was very clean and well appointed. Onsite wifi was quite slow, but I had 4G (one to two bars) on TMobile. There was AT&T service too.

If you are looking for a 'home' experience rather than a night or two at a motel, then the Lonesome Duck is well worth it. We'd be happy to return again.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing