We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everyone in the group liked this property.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Rockhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Rockhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The Rockhouse
Latakomie Shores Park
Latakomie Shores Park
The Wildlife at the park!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crater Lake National Park, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JJ2014gro...
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Clean and has character”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The home was immaculate and was very unique! The listing showed water views in pictures. It did say there was a lakefront park that is just down the street from the Rockhouse. We found what may have been a park at one time further than just down the street, so we were disappointed in the lack of waterfront anything. We found what looked like an abandoned home and walked thru their yard to get the "lake view". The home actually backs up to the main road which is not heavily traveled, but you did get road noise at times. As a side note, the pillows are more like pancakes so we used the abundant blankets to prop them up.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singnshou...
West Richland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everyone in the group liked this property.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Rock House was an attractive property with plenty of room for our group of seven. For any questions, the owners were helpful and easy to contact. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfortable atmosphere
Liked least: No AC -- It was in the 80's while we were there. However, the ceiling fans and good air circulation from the windows made it comfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herrshaft
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Very pleasant location”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The rockhouse was located in a very nice area close to a lake and yet near nearby 'highways'. The house was well stocked with amenities and supplies and owners were very accommodating to our requests.

It is a very remote area with no cellphone, internet or TV service, but there were a number of older movies and board games for evening entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandL598
Kimberly, Idaho
1 review
“RockHouse was an excellent choice for our stay.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

RockHouse was perfect for our stay in the Klamath Falls area. The house was clean and well-equipped. It is about an hour drive to Crater Lake, close to excellent canoeing, and a great place for bird watching. We also found the Logging Museum and the Train Mountain interesting sites in the neighborhood. The grocery stores in Chiloquin have a limited selection and a trip to Klamath Falls was necessary to find fish, meat and fresh vegetables. The owners were friendly and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The courteous and prompt response from the owners
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
604Kathle...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My teenagers liked the beds”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely house,My teenagers liked the beds, and were impressed with the coyotes howling at night, the kitchen and bathrooms were very clean, friendly neighbors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosspolec...
Tillamook
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome house and price”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location for visiting crater lake and/or Klammath falls. The house itself is really cool with plenty of room for our family of 4. Beds were large and comfortable. Here's a tip: Get your groceries in Klammath falls. We tried to go to the local town but there wasn't much there. We would definitely stay at this location again. The owners even invited us up to their ranch to do some Kayaking on the river near their house. With our young ones we decided not to take them up on it but I really appreciated it nonetheless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Crater Lake, scenery, quiet neighbors
Liked least: Proximity to shopping
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden/Germany
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing