We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, maybe a bit better than average”

Annie Creek Restaurant
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place, maybe a bit better than average”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were at Crater Lake for 4 nights. We ate at the lodge two nights (expensive but good) and two nights at Annie Creek. Much more reasonable price, and food ok. Pizza was pretty good one night and Soup/Salad bar the other night was not bad at all. Also nice local microbrew selection. Pleasantly surprised by the food quality. Not awesome, but at least average and a decent value - half the cost of the lodge dinning room.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueFingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    91
    65
    40
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
2 reviews
“We Love Annie Creek! Try the Pizza!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had a disappointing meal at Crater Lake Lodge.We were starving and angry. Some friends we invited up suggested we all try Annie Creek. We had driven past it, but not thought about it initially. I was happy they suggested it! We got a warm reception, from The Hostess. Her name was Lynn. No waiting for a table! They were very busy, and she took incentive to get us seated. Our server Anthony was a joy. He immediately brought us our drinks. Giant Beers! We did not realize how huge they were going to be! We ordered 2 pizzas, with a wild selection of toppings. Someone, that I can only guess was a manager, a man named Derek came to check on us. This was after our unbelievable good pizza arrived! He was very friendly and genuine. We felt taken care of! Everyone seemed friendly, the food was great. The Cooks are in an open kitchen; they were smiling and seemed happy! They were very busy, but seemed to be enjoying it. We ordered a third pizza to take back to the Lodge. I recommend Annie Creek. It is good for groups and families. They have a patio. The staff and food are well worth your time and money. Skip the lodge for Dinner and come to Annie's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RadioFlyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“standard but generous fare”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The portions are overwhelming. The price is fair - had the 3-egg omelette with veggies. There must have been two potatoes into the hash browns on the plate, 2 pieces of toast, the omelette was oozing fresh vegetables.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, big portions”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and camped at crater lake in Mazama campgrounds for two days in July. We had breakfast both days at Annie's. The food was very good, wait staff friendly, very clean restaurant. Both days we shared a breakfast because the potions were huge. I thought variety of meals was outstanding, and very tasty.


Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A Basic Package”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is one of two eating establishments at Crater Lake. The Annie Creek Restaurant is in Mazama Village - a 7 mile drive from the lodge. Crater Lake Lodge has excellent food and service and is much more upscale in quality and price. There are no other restaurant options within maybe a thirty+ minute drive from the park. One other meal option is if you are camping and cooking out on your own. The cabins at Mazama Village do not have microwaves or refrigerators. So, when you want a sit down meal - this is it. Prices at the Annie Creek Restaurant are OK (slightly higher than if there were nearby competition) and portions do tend to be larger (not something that I always consider better). Service is professional and what you would expect for a casual dining establishment. The food is pretty much basic fare. This is a situation where you need to know what's available before you get there so that you can plan accordingly. That aside - Crater Lake itself is a true natural wonder - and possible to do in a day trip (packing a lunch).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annie Creek Restaurant also viewed

 
Prospect, OR
 

Been to Annie Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing