We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most accommodating!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denali National Park and Preserve
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Denali RV Park & Motel
1 review
“Most accommodating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We pulled in with 'special' needs. We had a hole in our water line, and needed a dog sitter for our 13 hour Denali tour. Diane was most helpful by phone and more so in person. Ken (mgr?) then offered to look @ our plumbing problem. He graciosly brought over the parts and tools for us to make our repair! The park also offers dog walking for a small fee! Bill took great care of Bink :) Thanks all! The best overall park of our travels so far. Nice showers & laundry, too. Not to mention a substantial gift shop with fair prices.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dknine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    36
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
23
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Babson Park, FL
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in a motel "lodge" room for 3 nights while we were visiting the Denali Park area. The room was the "no frills" room containing a double bed, TV, private bath (shower), and desk. There were towels the first night and by the 3rd night we had bath towels, hand towels, and washcloths. It was quiet. There is no fan or air (it was warm when we visited) but they did have a electric heater in the room for additional heat if that was needed. The store had ice, a computer, water, snacks, souvenirs that were nice, and lots of helpful information. There is a laundry room ($) and extra bathrooms/showers for the campers. The staff were very friendly and helpful offering good suggestions for places to eat in the area. Diane went out of her way to get some ice when there was none to be found in the area due to the unexpected heat wave. I would highly recommend this motel/location.

Room Tip: Eat your meals in Healy for a better price and more genuine experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rplove5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The room was very small as was the bathroom, but that was exactly the way it was advertised on their website. The price was, by far, the best rate available in the area. The walls between rooms are thin and noise carries, but all of the guest in our building were considerate of everyone else -- for the most part. Our last night there, a small child was very unhappy and everyone in the building knew about it!! Overall, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the water in the shower was hot, and there was indoor plumbing. The folks in the office were friendly and helpful with information about the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staatsburg, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Based on some previous reviews we decided to try this place out. We stayed in the on of the 'motel" rooms and I guess we shouldn't complain, as we "got what we paid for". This place looks more like a double wide trailer with siding. Our room was extremely small, the window would not lock and the screens was not functional so we had to leave it closed or be eaten alive by mosquitos. The bathroom was minimal, none of the towels were matching and I must admit that in all of my years of travel I have never seen a handheld bathroom soap dispenser in the shower!
The placed had a musty odor and a wet spot on the floor, The bed was terrible as we both woke up with back aches the next morning. To say it was basic is an understatement. We did save money staying there, but I wouldn't do it again. My advice is that unless there are no other options available don't book this place.

Room Tip: look elsewhere - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denali National Park and Preserve hotels

paris, tn
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

My daughter, son-in-law and I stayed here three nights while visiting Denali, NP. Property is located only 8 miles north of entrance making it very convenient. It is an old-style RV park and motel, well-maintained. Owners Dan and Diane were very helpful with directions to property and advice on where to eat nearby. They worked tirelessly and patiently with me to work out a room mistake I made on my reservation, we wanted a room with a small refrigerator. Not all rooms have them, but they juggled reservations until we were able to have room that we wanted. Kids stayed in room and I stayed in tent on camping site. ALL TIME FAVORITE BATH HOUSE! I have been travelling, camping 60 years and this bath house was actually 8 little private bathrooms in one building, each with outside entrance, locking door, sink, potty, and clean shower. Just like camping with your own private bath. Laundry room in same building was equally clean. Loved this place, would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Motel rooms have outside door, lodge rooms have inside hallway door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rwhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed in the motel, not the RV park. I guess we shouldn't complain, as we "got what we paid for". Our room was tiny, the window faced another building and the bathroom was minimal. The placed had a musty odor. I've never seen such thin sheets, which were one step up from cheese cloth. To say it was basic is an understatement, but the room was clean. We did save money staying there, but I wouldn't do it again. Not being able to see outside was depressing, and with the double bed pushed up against the wall, my husband had to crawl in and out of the bed, or I had to get up when he needed to use the restroom. We encountered several people who left after seeing the accommodations. Again, I should have been forewarned by the price, shame on me for being so thrifty.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NCTNGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Great spot away from the hustle and bustle of the Park and all the cruise hotels and hubbub, but not so far as you can access what you want. The sites were a bit close together but people were quiet and not much in and out traffic to disturb. The trucks on the road were a bit loud. Bathrooms and showers were clean, showers did cost though. The best part of this campground was the trail options that were awesome to walk “spirited” dogs. The staff was very friendly and views quite nice. We would recommend this over all the Denali area campgrounds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denali National Park and Preserve
2.0 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
6.2 mi away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
5.6 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
64.3 mi away
Denali Backcountry Lodge
Denali Backcountry Lodge
#2 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
5.9 mi away
Denali Rainbow Village RV Park & Motel
Denali Rainbow Village RV Park &...
#5 of 7 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali RV Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali RV Park & Motel

Property: Denali RV Park & Motel
Address: 245.1 George Parks Highway, P.O. Box 155, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Region: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Denali National Park and Preserve
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Denali RV Park & Motel Alaska/Denali National Park And Preserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing