We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing flight.”
Review of Denali Air

Denali Air
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Richmond, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing flight.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Being a pilot with experience in Australia, Papua New Guinea and Antarctica, it takes something special for me to go on a scenic flight. What an understatement. It was a beautiful day and to fly around this countryside was extraordinary. This part of the world is so spectacular my wife shed a few tears on the flight and said she was so moved by the view she couldn't help it. What more can you say?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    2
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our pre-cruise trip lined us up with Denali Air for an exciting flight around and above Denali, and Mom & I were delighted with the choice. Dan, our pilot and the owner of the company, offered a calming/professional presence and light commentary which made the adventure even better. We flew about 200 miles across glaciers and mountains — nothing compares to seeing the park from the air! But when we broke through the clouds that had shrouded Mt. McKinley all day, we were treated to a full and sunny circuit of the mountain. WOW! Flightseeing may be expensive, but the experience is priceless.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mermaidaground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Parents 50th”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Arrived in Denali Friday and decided to go flight seeing on Saturday. Called up Denali Air and they were very informative and pleasent to speak with. We made a reservation for Saturday afternoon, They sent Matt to pick us up at the lodge, short ride to there place, checked us in and within a few minutes we were loading the plane. It was a beautiful flight! The pilot was awsome, informative and we saw the mountain up close. We loved it! Worth every penny, Thank you Denali Air! Kevin

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Express Flight to Adventure!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I flew the 45-minute Express to Mt. McKinley with pilot Dan and loved every minute of it! We zig-zagged between the lesser peaks along the mountain range until we arrived at Denali above some massive glaciers where we banked and turned around for the trip back. All along the way, Dan was naming rivers, glaciers, mountain peaks and more in the most informative and fascinating commentary. All the passengers had headsets so we could hear him explaining, "3,000 feet is the tree line and above 7,000 feet there is only rock and snow." We got close enough to the Mountain to see a foot trail on the snow field left by the last climbing party on McKinley. A beautiful day with excellent visibility. What a wonderful once-in-a-lifetime experience with a wonderful captain!
My flight was booked through Scott at Denali Adventure Tours at McKinley Park. Nice job, everybody!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobSims49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great views of Denali (Mt McKinley)”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We flew the 1+ hour round trip on June 3rd. The weather was clear, the views were outstanding and the pilot was both excellent and informative as he called out the key points to view on the flight in / out. I would highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mizzou1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denali Air also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Denali Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing