We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denali Air

Denali Air
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was an excellent adventure! The weather cooperated fully, giving us completely unobstructed views of Mt. McKinley. Pilot was very informative.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BobEllis001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    2
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow, wow, wow!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

On our recent trip to Denali Park we had only one day in which to take a small plane and fly over the mountains. Unfortunately, it was a foggy wet day and we were told that we would not be able to see Denali itself, but would instead fly to where the weather was clearer, but it would still be a beautiful trip. Even after expecting to miss Denali, our superb pilot (Bob) managed to wend his way through cloud breaks so that we ended up actually seeing the great mountain and flying all around it. We were all elated. I highly recommend this company to take you on the most breathtakingly beautiful flight of your life! Not to be missed!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LASR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
188 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not -to-be missed experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

One of th begs things i have done so far in Alaska, except for the helicopter ride on the glacier in Seward, was this experience yesterday. It takes about 3 hours and u fly over all the alaskan Mountain Range up to Mt.McKinley! What a thrill to see the mountain in front of u in all it's glory. Of course the whole mountain is not visible but even a section of it is still impressive! A landing on the glacier 8 miles opposite the mountain is wonderful - stunning viewed and great photos!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank iris212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
467 reviews
192 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“we couldnt go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

i'll start off by saying that we didnt go, but i do want to say a few things! the whole process of booking was very well organized, very helpful staff, and everything was great. we even got picked up to go to our flight, and because of weather it was cancelled while in the van. we tried 2 more times and the weather wasnt cooperating so there was nothing else to do, safety first! they refunded all of our money (in about 3 weeks) and that was that! weather up here is quite testy so be prepared for that. i wish we could've had more time to go! definately would book again if i had the chance!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“glacier landing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

beautiful views, very nice staff. worth the money. It is a great trip for people who don't have the energy level for long hikes. aka my parent. I am younger but I enjoyed it just as much!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lithager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denali Air also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Denali Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing