We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at this beautiful lodge. We ate in the restaurant 3 times and every time it was delicious. The servings are smaller but most fine dining rooms don't serve a lot. The service was great with all the young students working for the summer. The view is fantastic as is the decor of the lodge and restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aatpct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear aatpct, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in our dining room and at our beautiful lodge. We appreciate you taking the time to send us a note concerning your experience. Thanks Dee Dee Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the lodge. Great breakfast. They had everything including wonderful fresh fruit. Our dinners were great. Not an overanundance if food. Very nicely prepared and fresh.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TeriPugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Teri, thanks so much for your review of our Alpenglow Restaurant. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the Grande and even more pleased that you appreciated the pride and care we take in providing wonderful food at the Alpenglow! Dee Dee Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Had the breakfast buffet close to the shutdown time of 10am. Everything was very good and the selection was very large. They had a couple different kinds of eggs and several meats to choose from. Prices also seemed very reasonable in comparison to other places in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sixlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thanks so much for your review. It is nice to know that our buffet is as fresh at 9:45am as it is at 5:00am. I too love it and the selection that is offered - especially our housemade scones! Dee Dee Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

What a amazing place--- rocket salad with shaved jicama and almond brittle, innovative cocktails ( Fireweed Fuzz anyone?), wonderful seafood entrees (salmon pho!) and etc. Just lovely food, well and caringly prepared and presented. Knowledgeable and careful service. Delightful...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaurettaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Lauretta, thank you so very much for your review - I also LOVE the Rocket Salad and the Chai Custard is awesome as well! Come back and visit us soon! Dee Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I had the porkchop and it was prepared very well.the price was very reasonable.the service was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tonyfromphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Thank you for your review - I too agree that our pork chop is WONDERFUL. I hope that you also tried our Chai Custard for dessert - it is amazing! Dee Dee Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Alpenglow Restaurant- Grande Denali Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing