We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denali Park Village
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McKinley Creekside Cabins(McKinley Village)(Great Value!)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backwoods Lodge(Cantwell)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
147
268
250
138
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
268
250
138
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnenana rivergold rush dining roomdenali parkroyal caribbean cruisecoffee barmckinley chaletstayed here for two nightsbus touron site restaurantfire pitraftingwildernessscenery
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our visit to McKinley Village Lodge was wonderful. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was comfortable. We were located very close to the river and the scenery was beautiful. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genesmom_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILOpsMgr, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found the staff to be "wonderful and friendly." We have a great group of employees here who truly care about the guests and Alaska.

I'm also happy that you thought the grounds looked good. I mowed the grass myself the other day - it was fun to get out and enjoy the sunshine!

Again, thanks for writing a review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Kathy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here as part of our Land Tour from Royal Caribbean. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The only issue was that the room was very small compared to many we have stayed in. The location was gret right along the banks of the Nenana River. It was perfect for spotting Grizzly Bears.

The main building was a large are for relaxing with your traveling companions.




Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CubFan1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILOpsMgr, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The location is perfect if you want to get close to nature, with the national park right across the river and hiking trails that leave from your doorstep. Many of the rooms are on the small side as you noted, but with so much nature around, most people only use the room only to sleep!

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again someday.

Kathy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We reserved a handicapped room in advance bc this is what we needed. When we arrived, I was told that they actually gave all the handicap rooms away. Without the ability to get a refund we had to make do in another room, although it was pretty challenging.
And on top of this they didn't bother to clean the rooms one of the days, despite me having left the sign out for cleaning. And on another day they left us with no towels whatsoever.
Terrible service, don't stay here is you have another choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YouK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were on a Royal Caribbean land tour in Alaska, and this was one of the places we stayed. I was expecting "rustic" and what we got was a very nice place. The room was riverside, so we could enjoy the scenery. The bed was comfortable, ground floor, and the towels were nice and fluffy. We rode the shuttle bus into town for dinner. It ran every hour and had three stops before going back to the hotel, again on the hour. Ate at the Salmon Bake and it was very good. Had king salmon and halibut fish and chips. Both very good. It was a very pleasant experience. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILOpsMgr, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the lodge. We have upgraded the rooms with new towels, mattresses, TVs and headboards this year. Over the winter, we are installing new carpet in many rooms and a new bedding package in all the rooms. We want our guests to have a comfortable wilderness experience.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and hopefully we will see you again someday.

Kathy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Settled along side the river were you could watch the rafters launch for their rides.. A nice scenic area to walk around and check out the views and gift shops. The restaurant was a little pricey but the food was very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice place.

Room Tip: Nice place to spend a night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbiesmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews