We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place. Thank you”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denali National Park and Preserve
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“awesome place. Thank you”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I came here in 2006 and it made me come.back. such a great place with great staff attracting great people. You will guarantee make a friend of someone somewhere in our crazy world. See Allie and the crew soon

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Adeycullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali F, General Manager at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks so much for your review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your second stay with us as much as your first! We'll be waiting to give you a warm welcome back for visit #3 :) Until then, safe travels and happy trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    58
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
81
66
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orono, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great place to stay during exploration of denali. Shuttles to park were very convenient. Good place to meet and interact with other guests. Nice rooms and also option for staying in tent. Staff was extremely helpful and arranged discounts to other activities. One suggestion is to load up on groceries before arriving to denali area because denali prices much higher.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali F, General Manager at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at DMMH. We hope you'll stay with us the next time you visit beautiful Denali National Park & Preserve! Thank you for your comments and for your recommendations for our future guests- it is true that grocery prices are a bit higher in Denali but if you're able to load up on food in Anchorage or Fairbanks, we have a well-stocked kitchen for cooking your own meals, as well as great restaurants nearby! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Clean and cozy with friendly people and a nice common area. Shower and bathroom facilities were outside, but I never had a problem with availability. Would have liked to use the outdoor firepit had it not been rainy, looked like it would have been a fun space.

Highly recommend for a nice place to stay near Denali.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esleemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali F, General Manager at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We're glad that you had a good time and a comfortable stay! Sorry you didn't get a chance to use our fire pit- it is a lovely place to pass an evening. Come stay again and check it out! We'll bring the marshmallows :) Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hostel was better than one could expect! Rachel I. was a great help in making my experience easy and comfortable. Thank you Rachel! My boyfriend and I stayed in the wall tents and were quite comfortable. Most hostels you stay in do not offer a full kitchen, bathrooms and showers included in your stay. This one has it all, and it's a great atmosphere. From the moment we were picked up we were welcomed with warm smiles and educated personnel. We were given extra sleeping bags for the cold weather and good advice about trails and fun adventures around the area. I would absolutely go back, and recommend this to all of my friends. The landscape looking into the mountains, a beautiful stream and wonderful fire pit located out back this was like living in a dream. Located across the street is an amazing pizza shop for when you just want to relax. This was a great deal, Thanks again to all of the staff!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fragiletwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali F, General Manager at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks for your review! It's a treat to read that we exceeded your expectations. Many thanks to our hard working staff for making the hostel a friendly, comfortable, and well-informed place to come home to! We hope you'll return to share our slice of paradise again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am a seasoned traveler who has stayed and worked at many hostel's over the years. I came here with my 8 yr old son and we stayed in Highwater cabin...we absolutely loved it! I wanted to introduce him to the "backpacker" lifestyle and this was amazing. We loved hearing the sound of the creek at night and the views were great. Everything was so clean and the staff are very friendly! A perfect spot to visit Denali National Park!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidisjourney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali F, General Manager at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and grateful to be a part of your son's introduction to the backpacker lifestyle. Maybe Denali can become a family tradition and we'll see you in the park again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had terrific service by genuinely interested staff. Stayed in the Iceworm cabin, both sides. Location of this cabin is terrific, right next to a rushing stream. Beds are comfortable. Cabin and other facilities were always very clean. Enjoyed interacting (or not) with other guests and found the location perfect since we wanted a quiter setting than what seems to be the story closer to the park entrance. Also, a real plus was the restaurant directly across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali F, General Manager at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi and thank you for the review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your time here, and to read that you had fun with both the guests as well as the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next Denali adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

All the cabins were reserved so I rent a tent next to the river, but was good too. I enjoyed all the time, people from here are very kind. Also all the services were good, nice and clean restrooms. I met nice people at the octagon. I recommend this place. Best wishes.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali F, General Manager at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hi and thanks for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your tent stay and we hope to see you again if you make it back to Denali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denali National Park and Preserve
13.0 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
1,076 reviews
12.4 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
784 reviews
12.4 mi away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
66.8 mi away
Denali Backcountry Lodge
Denali Backcountry Lodge
#1 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
339 reviews
20.4 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Healy
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
McKinley Creekside Cabins
McKinley Creekside Cabins
#1 of 7 in McKinley Village
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins

Property: Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins
Address: 224 Mile, George Parks Highway, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Region: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Denali National Park and Preserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful setting on a creek. Private cabins, private rooms, hostel beds and wall-tents. 13 miles from the park entrance, but with a free shuttle service. The only way to see Denali on a budget. The hostel is clean, the staff is super-friendly and helpful and we offer discounted prices on local tours and transportation. We are the source for the lowest cost tickets for the Alaska Railroad and sell tickets for The Park Connection Motorcoach. And we offer the lowest prices on nearly all the local tours. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denali Mountain Morning Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve
Denali Mountain Morning Hostel And Cabins Alaska/Denali National Park And Preserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing