We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable cabins within easy reach of the Park”
Review of Denali Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Denali Cabins
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable cabins within easy reach of the Park”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We enjoyed a two night stay here. The cabin was clean and comfortable although maybe a little basic, but that is what one expects in accommodation of this sort. The on site restaurant was very good indeed both for dinner and breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    93
    88
    33
    19
See reviews for
116
130
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed in Denali Cabins only for one night prior to a trip into Denali Park, as, I suppose, do many others. The rustic cabin was comfortable enough for the one night although the bath"room" was really a partitioned section of the room and its light would turn off when one stepped into the area! The heater worked fine and other than needing to carry a flashlight into the bathroom the cabin was fine. It was no more nor less than what we expected. The staff was very good about arranging for extra luggage to be delivered to the train station awaiting our departure from the park's wilderness areas. Also they allowed a late checkout for our 1:00PM trip into the park. Good staff: good enough place to spend the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom1Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor, co
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Clean, warm and dry. Shower and toilet in good working order. Food and service in the restaurant were very good. Met or exceeded all our needs. Bus for the tour was housed there which was handy and why we were there. Bus driver Martin was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The cabin was tiny with no extra pillows or blanket unless you asked. The security lock on our window was broken. The bed was adequate and soap and shampoo were provided. There was a soap dispenser in the shower so I did not take the bar of soap along. Bad mistake! The dispenser was completely empty. Fortunately, I had my own shampoo so I used that as soap. There was a shuttle pick-up at 6am for the Denali Park Tour, which was my reason for staying there. Not only was there not a coffee pot in the room but no free coffee in the lobby. The restaurant next door (Prey Restaurant) sold coffee for $3 a cup and did not provide lids that fit the cups. This place was the only negative in the whole trip to Alaska.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhead1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denali National Park and Preserve hotels

Decatur, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were in cabin 43 and it was fine with two exceptions: on our arrival, there was a used/dirty towel and pajama bottoms on the hook behind the bathroom door; the cabin door didn't close completely - meaning there was a visible gap between the sides and bottom of the door. The cabin had a great heater but the gaps let in a lot of street noise (you're right off the highway). The breakfast buffet was good at the attached restaurant, Prey- we didn't eat there except for breakfast. I was NOT impressed by the staff. On arrival and check-in, the young man behind the desk was neither interested nor friendly. On our check-out the young woman at the desk was clearly not interested. She asked for my key, said "that's all I need" and then went back to her computer. The exceptions were the breakfast servers at Prey - they were kind and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Read the reviews on TripAdvisor and you will know what to expect. I stayed last week and I thought the price of $189 was good considering nothing else was available near Denali. Do stay in the back if some light highway noise will wake you (it didn't bother me being near the front and knowing of the noise ahead of time, but I didn't have to share a deck like many of those in the back). The shuttles can accommodate anyone / anywhere if you are a good tipper from the start. ;-) It is very convenient to the park if you don't have a rental. The bathrooms not having a wall to the ceilings was a terrible design flaw and could be completed for $100/cabin I'm sure. Heating isn't an issue as long as the door stays open when not in u use. Couples that are bashful should consider this is the equivalent of having the bathroom door open at home. Everyone was really friendly except the heavy set, dirty blond girl on Sunday (9/1) morning in the front office who only had to take my key for check out since I was pre-paid (management take notice please I would have given 5 for service if not for her). The only other disappointment was that there was no wood for the fire pit. Prey was good for dinner, the $11 breakfast was basically coffee, juice, sausage, bacon, cereal and pastries. Please add eggs and charge $2 or $3 more. The box lunches ordered by 8:00 PM (a must for shuttles) was worth every penny of $14! We looked at the hot tubs and the seemed clean.

Room Tip: Choose a room off-road, but without an adjoining balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpmguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were unaware of the limited options we had, like going to Denali on the shuttle for the afternoon. Staff was not very helpful, ie: no ask, no tell. Nothing to do there. As we found out later, this facility could have been skipped all together. Room was okay. The only eating option, the Prey Restaurant, had good food- excellent Mac & Cheese!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dexter033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denali National Park and Preserve
8.7 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
1,046 reviews
68.0 mi away
Denali Backcountry Lodge
Denali Backcountry Lodge
#1 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
321 reviews
8.1 mi away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
745 reviews
16.3 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
364 reviews
2.1 mi away
Denali Grizzly Bear Resort
Denali Grizzly Bear Resort
#3 of 7 in McKinley Village
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Cabins

Property: Denali Cabins
Address: Mile 229 George Parks High Way, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Denali National Park and Preserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Denali Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We combine charm of Alaskan cabins with the comforts of a hotel room. You get all the amenities: private bath, wireless internet, TV, phone and comfortable beds. Plus, you get your own cedar cabin nestled conveniently by the highway in the arboreal forest next to Denali National Park. Convenient to package with a day trip into Denali National Park on Denali Backcountry Adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Denali Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denali Cabins Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve
Denali Cabins Alaska/Denali National Park And Preserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing