We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their little cafe serves awesome food...breakfast...lunch or dinner :-)”

McKinley Creekside Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Simi Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Their little cafe serves awesome food...breakfast...lunch or dinner :-)”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hubby & I were staying across the street from The McKinley Creekside Café, so we drove over in the morning to order lunches for us to take on our Denali NP shuttle bus. We ordered our wonderful lunch and 2 coffee's to go and we were on our way in about 10 min the most. We had our lunch on the bus in the afternoon and we were very happy with what we got...a turkey sandwich, chips & granola...yummy. So after our bus tour we headed back to our cabin up the road and we ended up having dinner at McKinley Creekside Café. We had stopped by a few other eateries on the way to our cabin but none were doing it for us. So we both said let's just go back to the café since our lunch was so good. I had the special of the day & it was quite good and hubby had the burger which he enjoyed too. The place is very cute and homey and the service is friendly and wonderful. So......the next morning when we got up...guess where we went for breakfast....yep...McKinley Creekside Café....for one last time!!! I had the pancakes...very good and oh so filling & hubby had the full on eggs, bacon and hash...which filled us up for the day :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JstLv2Crz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    137
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great place to start your day”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the Creekside Cabins and wanted to grab breakfast before heading to Denali. We were some of the first into the restaurant and the staff was incredibly nice and our food was delivered quickly. It was a great way to start off the day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ut_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Little Place to Eat”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were actually staying in the cabins here and had an early morning shuttle to catch into the park. The cafe didn't open until 7 and we had to leave by 7:30. The waitress was cheerful and fast. She took our order, it was prepared, delivered and we were finished in plenty of time! The food is very good. We ate breakfast there twice and dinner once. We enjoyed each meal. The service was quick and friendly. The baked goods are awesome!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perryville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great espresso.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Got the prime rib sandwich (delicious) and the halibut tacos (delicious). My husband didn't care for the vegetable bean soup. I had the best hazelnut espresso. The service was great and the atmosphere was nice I would defiantly go back to stay there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvstravelky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Small and friendly”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Ate here a couple of times, which means it was good enough so that we to returned.
The place is small but friendly. The food was tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PumaPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McKinley Creekside Cafe also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
McKinley Village, Denali National Park and Preserve
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to McKinley Creekside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing