We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

McKinley Creekside Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Quality comfort food, diverse menu with *GF and Vegetarian options. We like to call it "Casual dining at it's finest"
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and informative! nightly specials offered! Amazing salmon served! server had great recommendations for us. Very enjoyable atmosphere.

Thank rljradtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post a review and share your experience with the traveling public. Thank you.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018

What a nice little place for lunch or dinner. Excellent food with a beautiful patio view. Make sure you check out the photo opportunities at the creek.

Thank FrancesTampa_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi FrancesTampa,
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are very blessed to live and work in Denali. Not sure if you stayed with us, but glad you took the time to walk and enjoy our beautiful Carlo Creek. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Dropped in on the way to Denali and had one of the best burgers I’ve ever had. Obviously all home made food and the buns looked delicious. So good we stopped for breakfast on the way back to Anchorage. Well worth stopping for.

1  Thank billwH518ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bill H. Thank you for taking the time to give us a try. Our Cafe is the heart of our home and we are so glad you enjoyed it. If you are ever in our area again we hope you stop by.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

They have king size cinnamon rolls all freshly made! Cute little place right off the main highway.

Cabin style building. Nice staff!

Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Shari H.
Thank you for the review. Our cinnamon rolls are ridiculously large, Mt. Denali sized, so we decided to have some fun this year and make a smaller Texas sized...all in good fun.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

After spending the night at The Perch we set out at 7am heading toward Denali Park in search of breakfast. As soon as we pulled onto the highway we saw this place and stopped in. The skillet was amazing and the coffee hit the spot. The highlight was definitely the Alaska size cinnamon roll. Do yourself a favor and skip the Texas sized one. You’ll be glad you did.

1  Thank BrianMaryAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceySmith, Owner at McKinley Creekside Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You crack me up...we have had a lot of fun with our cinnamon rolls this year. As big staters (Alaskans and Texans) we both appreciate the good and the big. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McKinley Creekside Cafe also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
McKinley Village, Denali National Park and Preserve
Healy, Denali National Park and Preserve
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to McKinley Creekside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing