We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza Like We Used to Eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panorama Pizza

Panorama Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pizza Like We Used to Eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This place makes pizza like nobody's business! One pizza actually filled the bill for three meals for us! Delicious to the very last bite. And--great beers on tap too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    36
    8
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rude service to tourist”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We are a military family that live a few hours away from this place. We were there visiting the park this past weekend so we went in search of good pizza. Instead we found a very rude waitress. She smirked at us and seemed to take pride in her rudeness. The table across from us told me they had the same reception from her and they felt it was because we looked out of place. Our husbands were the only clean shaved men in the place. Our waitress was friendly with all her other tables even kissing some of her customers when they walked in. This place would score well with locals but they do not like tourist. Oh and the entire time I was there eating my slice a dog sat by me drooling for my food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cpd1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Walked over from our cabin for some pizza and beers. Prices were a little expensive for what you get but it is Alaska. Pizza was good, not great. They do have a pretty solid beer selection and had a local vibe inside. Would go again for a drink but skip the pizza. And +1 for the free foosball

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Good pizza, good price for Alaska, nice outside seating area as well. Also good wait staff and bartender.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sctravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This restaurant had pretty good pizza and good service.
The pizza was just a regular type, but tasty.
It satisfied our needs for that night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panorama Pizza also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Panorama Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing