We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McKinley Crunch- A Must Taste in Denali”

Miller's Gourmet Popcorn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Description: Gourmet Popcorn, Handcrafted Fudge, Roasted Nuts, and Saltwater Taffy.FREE SAMPLES!
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet Popcorn, Handcrafted Fudge, Roasted Nuts, and Saltwater Taffy.FREE SAMPLES!
Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“McKinley Crunch- A Must Taste in Denali”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Such a wonderful midday snack or sweet and light dessert. The McKinley crunch is my favorite with white and dark chocolate drizzled on top. Yum. My husband's favorite is the Chicago-caramel and cheese mix. Say hi to Erik and Christin. They are truly some of the friendliest people in Denali.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Just a small shop but you could smell the popcorn and caramel as you walked the boardwalk. We bought the caramel popcorn with chocolate drizzles and peanuts. Very good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HomeInAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Popcorn and more!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Put Miller's on your list when in Denali. Not only is the popcorn is delicious, but the fudge, taffy, and extra treats are all wonderful. (The sea salt & caramel fudge is at the top of my list!) Not only does everything taste great, but the people who run the store are super warm & friendly! Kudos Miller's Gourmet Popcorn!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJW11082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Snack in Denali”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I love Miller's Popcorn. It's cheaper than a bag of chips and delicious! It keeps well in the bag all day for a bus trip into the park, and there are tons of different flavors to chose from. And now they have amazing fudge. I might be a Miller's addict.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ORussell124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Gourmet Popcorn I've Had”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I travel the country a lot for work. I've visited over 30 states in the past two years alone. Whenever I'm in a new place, I like to check out favorite local food, and Miller's came highly recommended from many different sources. I have tried almost every flavor of popcorn they have (and there is a LARGE variety), and I've yet to find one that wasn't delicious. All of the flavors are well balanced, and it's a great snack for a day of busing it into the park. And the fudge is amazing to boot! Definitely check out Miller's if you're ever in the canyon, or Glitter Gulch as the locals call it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OCUBroadwayboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller's Gourmet Popcorn also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Miller's Gourmet Popcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing