We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Canyon Tour from Flagstaff
371

Book in advance
from
£196.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Grand Canyon South Rim
from £196.00
More Info
from £151.90
More Info
from £97.40
More Info
from £103.20
More Info
Reviews (23,507)
Filter reviews
23,507 results
Traveller rating
20,900
2,030
393
96
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20,900
2,030
393
96
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south rim grand canyon bucket list natural wonder las vegas national park awe inspiring visitor center desert view shuttle buses road trip el tovar mather point helicopter ride breathtaking views free shuttle bright angel trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,120 - 1,125 of 23,507 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Words cannot describe the awesomeness of the Grand Canyon. Each view is unique and at sunset it changes again. We did a small portion of the bright angel trail. Going down easy, coming back....you shall stop many times even if you are in decent shape. My body was ready but I believe it was the altitude was messing with me. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. It is worth the drive, and if you have the time stay in a suite at El Tovar. The hotel is very well maintained, great staff and service (would not recommend eating there). Go and enjoy!!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile



Trails for hiking, canyons for viewing with a different look throughout the day as shadows cast changes the colors

Sunrise and sunset are spectacular

Stay a few days to Julie trails of different difficulty, or just walk the rim

Helicopter viewing or mule riding. Take this adventure and go with it

The most spectacular view on the planet, and is the only natural wonder that can be seen from space

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank johnkL3739AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Have visited this park twice and am always amazed by its breath taking vistas of the uniquely formed canyons. You can walk the entire south rim (rim-rim) approx 26km from the Visitor Centre if you want. They do have on going shuttles you can hop on and off to get to different spots. There are so many stops to visit and take pictures. Some areas you can go further down and sit near the edge of the canyon cliffs (if you dare). Use caution if you do this as many accidents happen each year. It is a great place to go and watch the sunrise or set. It is quite busy however there is lots of parking and enough room for everyone.

Date of experience: August 2019
4  Thank ohtheplacesyoullgo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Nature is our teacher. Being here takes patience. There are many people from many countries drawn to the magic of this place... Be ready. Once you find your path, the views that this canyon has to share are breathtaking. Make certain to listen well and to bring plenty of water with you. There are water filling stations, so use these and fill up water bottles and do not buy water! They sell water bottles cheap in the NP gift stores to help decrease the amount of plastic used. Anywhere you want to go you can take the Bus to different locations. Bring patience with you because you will see what you are meant to see! Relax and breathe in the beauty. Take suncover and take snacks! Be kind to others. Respect the Edge of the Canyon...so many people were pushing their luck and trying to get further and further out.....

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Allisonspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

Don't get me wrong, the view is spectacular, but if you've been going on a roadtrip and seen plenty of cool desert and rock formations, it's just a grander version of the same. Especially at the "lighthouse" lookout spot. I'd highly recommend driving farther into the canyon and stopping at some of the other lookout/turnout spots. The first lighthouse spot is completely crowded with people, doesn't have the best view, and is just really stressful and annoying with the number of people around and things going on.

If you're an outdoorsey type and enjoy camping/hiking, this is definitely the place to do it.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank kionsomewhereelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews