We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Canyon Tour from Flagstaff
371

Book in advance
from
£195.03
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Grand Canyon South Rim
from £195.03
More Info
from £151.15
More Info
from £96.92
More Info
from £102.69
More Info
Reviews (23,506)
Filter reviews
23,506 results
Traveller rating
20,899
2,030
393
96
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20,899
2,030
393
96
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south rim grand canyon bucket list natural wonder las vegas national park awe inspiring visitor center desert view shuttle buses road trip el tovar mather point helicopter ride breathtaking views free shuttle bright angel trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 23,506 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Truly a magnificent Place to visit and spend time with friends and family. Definitely one of the 7 wonders of the world. Take some time to explore the trails and walk the rim and enjoy the beautiful wildlife, colors and healing energy the Grand Canyon has to offer. The restaurants have great food and drinks but make sure to make reservations as they fill up quickly. Definitely worth the trip. Enjoy

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Epic-places4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Simply Breathtaking! This is a must visit location and should be in the top 10 places on your bucket list. We left our hotel at 5:30 am, got coffees at the Starbucks and drove 2 hours without passing much traffic to the Visitors' Centre at the South Rim. We walked over to Mather Point where we suddenly came face to face with the Grand Canyon's rock face in the early morning mist. I cannot describe the feeling seeing it directly infront of me and my family. My sons stood quietly and watched the different colors of the rock appear from behind the mist. Please note: go as early as you can to avoid the crowds and enjoy the awesome beauty and quiet solitude of this earthly wonder.
Also visit the Geology center, we spent about 45 minutes here for my sons to read the information. After walking around for about 3 hours we took the shuttle all the way to the end at Hermits Rest.
We will visit again as we did not get to hike here as planned.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Pajeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

During our road trip from Moab to Las Vegas, we decided to make a stop at the Grand Canyon South Rim (we stayed at the Maswik Lodge). What a great decision it was! There are several viewing stations, there are several hotels and restaurants and a myriad of alternatives to visit. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank PJRibadeneira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

We came up from Williams to the South Rim. Took an half hour to get through the South Rim entrance which has five gates.

Hint if you want food avoid the wait and stop at Tusayan food is expensive but more accessible and less wait.

Took about another 20-30 minutes to find a parking space. You have to take a bus to see the views they are marked by color but the Orange bus which is by far the best for views goes both East and West which we found out is not marked on the bus. You want to take the West bus for views ask the driver before you board. There are frequently lines.

The best views are near the West entrance on highway 64 heading west towards the small town of Cameron. Moran Point and Lipan Point are awesome as well as the famous Desert View watchtower.

These views you are the only ones where you can also see the Colorado River more clearly. Most of the views around South Rim you can't see the River or just a little bit of it. Highway 64 runs to Cameron than you go South to Flagstaff.

The Grand Canyon is over 7000 feet high but it still gets hot during the summer so if you hike take water. You can get winded easily due to the elevation especially if you are elderly.

Enjoy your visit to the Grand Canyon.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank DonN263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Absolutely awe inspiring landscape views from every point along the rim. We especially enjoyed sunset. I would love to return in cooler weather to do more hiking.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank jenniferaU6309KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews