We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Canyon Tour from Flagstaff
371

Book in advance
from
£195.80
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Grand Canyon South Rim
from £195.80
More Info
from £151.74
More Info
from £97.30
More Info
from £103.10
More Info
Reviews (23,506)
Filter reviews
23,506 results
Traveller rating
20,899
2,030
393
96
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20,899
2,030
393
96
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south rim grand canyon bucket list natural wonder las vegas national park awe inspiring visitor center desert view shuttle buses road trip el tovar mather point helicopter ride breathtaking views free shuttle bright angel trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23,506 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

"WOW" - that was our reaction....we were stunned with the beauty - majesty and scale of the Grand Canyon.
Photos, movies and videos do not do justice to Nature's wonder.

Put this on your bucket list if not.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Malek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

The Grand Canyon was as beautiful and majestic as I had imagined. The South Rim is well organized and in April it was not crowded at all.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Trail580066
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024

I finally got to check another big National Park off my list. We spent 2 nights at the South Rim and managed to see the majority of the big sites. We took the bus out to Hermit's Rest and stopped at most of the overlooks. We went over to the main Visitor Center and did Mather Point. We drove out the east side of the park and watched the sunrise. It was an excellent couple of days.

My only complaint really is that the food options in the park are lacking. We ate at the Arizona Steakhouse and it was mediocre. We stayed at the El Tovar and managed a good parking spot. Luckily, we didn't have to move the car for the entire stay.

Overall, it was excellent. The pictures I have are amazing. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Indyinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Arrived on the train and went down to the top of the Bright Angel trailhead (10 min walk) to get away from the crowds. Lovely spot for a snack and to look out on the canyon. We had snow on our visit and it was cloudy most of the time, but every now and again the cloud fully lifted and it was there for all to see. We headed into the historic village for a look around, including the Hopi House and El Tovar hotel where we found the locations seen in National Lampoons Vacation using the pattern of the rocks on the wall. The visitor centre felt more like a gift shop than a place of information but there was plenty to see and do for the 3 hrs we were there before taking the train back to Williams. Think we got lucky due to the weather which meant the crowds were lower than normal, but it must be not as pleasant on a very busy day. Visiting a bit out of season despite the snow has its postives.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Our group of visitors loved every minute of the Grand Canyon. What a sight to see. Seeing it with your own eyes, takes your breath away.

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank websitesandmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews