We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Canyon Lodge - North Rim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Everything about our stay here was amazing. Room was just the right size with a nice bathroom. And views were up, down and any which direction! Night sky was nothing like I have seen before. Food was great. We will be back for this one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,102 - 1,108 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed in a Western Rim View Cabin # 309 . Great views - right on rim and open park area. We had read that # 306 was best cabin - but the staff says 309 is - and we agree!! Really cozy feeling - clean - comfy - peacefull. Very rustic. Main Lodge & Dining room are something to see. Great food. Was a full moon when we were there - not so good for star gazing - but beautiful - like a giant spotlight in & on canyon.

Room Tip: All of the Western Rim View Cabins are nice - but wouldn't recommend #301. It's right besid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NEI1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here in August in a frontier cabin which was directly on the rim. The view was magnificient.The cabin was clean (except for the moquette that I would take away). The bathroom was small but clean and with all that you need. There is no words to describe what you can see from the window directly on the rim. The dining on the restaurant is acceptable with a spectacular view.

Room Tip: room near the rim
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed here just before the end of the tourist season at the Grand Canyon. And what a treat. This is a historic hotel, built right on the rim where you can look over the edge. Great trails start and end here, along with great stories and friends. Cowboy bar with a fitting tribute to President Roosevelt, with limited hours at the restaurant to give it that authentic, old fashioned tradition. You stay in the cabins that are rustic and gems on the rim. Expect and authentic, historical stay.

Room Tip: Get up at dawn to see the sunrise. It is worth the hike and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainCutlazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in one of their Western standard view cabins and ate in both the Lodge Dining Room and the Deli in the Pines. The cabin accommodations and the lodge were rustic and very much in keeping with the surroundings. Everything was clean and in good repair. We found the north rim to be far preferable to the south...far fewer crowds and no traffic to speak of. But the trade-off is that there are far fewer creature comforts and amenities if that is what you are looking for. The dining was acceptable...pretty good actually.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed in a frontier cabin. The cabin is rustic, but charming. Beds are comfortable with soft linens and fluffy pillows. Bathroom is shower only (no tub) but clean and efficient. No tv which is not a problem for us as watching television was the last thing we wanted to do. Only minuses are that the walls are rather thin meaning that we heard our neighbor's conversations with remarkable clarity. Also, we were visited by a mouse, which is apparently not unusual. However, if you can overlook these two things, you will have a memorable stay. We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed twice in September on each occasion just one night. The north rim is a truly wonderful location and something very special to behold. The lodge facilities are very good, particularly the terrace which is the place to be at any time of the day. On one evening the lodge had telescopes set up and volunteers to assist us view the stunning sky at night. The grounds are spacious and well laid out, with some very enjoyable short walks available. The staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed in a rustic Frontier Cabin on both occasions. These cabins are semi detached and of wooden construction. This does mean that you can easily hear your neighbours but as most people are considerate it is no issue. The cabin was a good size, well equiped and clean. It is not a cheap stay, but still worth every dollar. There is no question it is a fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CB2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Canyon National Park
10.6 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,730 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
11.2 mi away
Maswik Lodge
Maswik Lodge
#3 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
3,084 reviews
16.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Canyon Lodge - North Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Canyon Lodge - North Rim

Address: End of Highway 67, Grand Canyon National Park, AZ 86052
Region: United States > Arizona > Grand Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Grand Canyon National Park
Price Range: £146 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Canyon Lodge - North Rim 2*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The more remote North Rim offers up its beauty and solitude to those willing to make a little longer trek to cooler temperatures and greener vegetation of the Grand Canyon's less visited rim. Time means little here in this Nirvana for nature lovers…abundant forest beauty and wrap-around scenic splendor as sheer walls hold in the Colorado River a mile below. The only developed lodging within the National Park’s North Rim boundaries this historic treasure has cabins and lodging tucked into the trees and dotting the canyon edge. The historic dining room with wall to ceiling windows gives diners the unique opportunity to take in the Canyon's views and tasteful regional and sustainable delights for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reservations are recommended. For guests seeking a unique remembrance of their visit to this special place, there is a gift store and convenience store located at the North Rim. Authentic Native American handcrafts, jewelry and merchandise that is U.S.A. made by local and regional artists provide an array of gift items for guests to the Grand Canyon. Smell the pines, listen to the fluttering leaves of quaking aspen, and keep an eye out for a California condor, the largest bird in North America. The North Rim of the Grand Canyon is only open from mid May to mid October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Canyon Lodge - North Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Canyon Lodge - North Rim Hotel Grand Canyon National Park
Canyon Grand Lodge North Rim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing