We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Rim Campground
Nearby Hotels
Yavapai Lodge(Grand Canyon National Park)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$425
US$411
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Tovar Hotel(Grand Canyon National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maswik Lodge(Grand Canyon National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
96
52
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
52
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp storegeneral storecoin operated showersdump stationmile tripshort walkfaced the roadcamping experiencepull through sitesgreat campsitepine treesflush toiletsgrand canyonjacob lakeshower facilitydrinking watergrocery store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was lucky to catch a cancellation for 2 nights in space 14. Great View between the pines.
We were tent camping and the walk to the restroom, sink and trash was uphill at 8400 ft elevation which was a little difficult for me. Beautiful campground with table and grill, water nearby. The weather in mid July was perfect about 55 at night and 85 day high.

Room Tip: If you're in a tent it may be easier to walk to the view and be closer to the facilities. The sites on the edges give more privacy. Space 31 was very beautiful. 11,14, 15, and 16 have canyon views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was really impressed by the North Rim Campground. It was 4th of July so prior reservation helped. The place is very peaceful, you can hear raindrops trickle on your tent. Probably the best experience in terms of cleanliness, shade, access to facilities and view. It was surrounded by lot of trees and is a few steps away from the Canyon. It had rained and hailed earlier in the afternoon but still the campsite was well maintained. There is enough space to park your car in the campsite driveway. The campground has grocery store and gas station nearby. The Visitor center and lodge are like a mile away. The views from the lodge are mind blowing.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Shreyk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in July this year. The sites are a bit primitive and not all that level. No water or electric at any that I saw. The bathrooms were ok. The best part is that its a short walk (less than 5 min) to a view of the North Rim. And a 30 min leisurely walk to the North Rim lodge.

Room Tip: Sites 15 and 16 have direct views of the Canyon.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in a rented RV on site 15. Loved it there. The site was level and a good size. Didn't need the restroom or shower. Did go to the general store for a cup of coffee. There are no hook-ups here. Enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The campsite areas are close enough to drinking water and bathroom facilities yet far enough from other campers that you still get privacy and they sense of Solitude. There's adequate laundry facilities and clean and kept up Shower facilities. The general store although not a Walmart had everything you may need for your camping trip if you forget something. They even had freshly made deli sandwiches although it's cheaper to bring your own food. The campsite is in a good location, close to some hiking trails although it's about a mile I guess from the North Kaibab trail so you may want to drive and park in the parking spaces at the trailhead. There is a ranger on duty all the time if you have any questions about anything including the nightly campfire programs they have.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank zipty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews