We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Grand Canyon Full Day Private Tour & Hike
28

Book in advance
from
£580.36
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Hopi Point
from £580.36
More Info
from £13.84
More Info
from £20.36
More Info
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
533
96
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
533
96
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon red shuttle canyon walls rim trail hermit's rest bright angel trail sunset views west restrooms lookout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

On the rim trail you can see here vautour's, Hummingbird, mule deer...and a view of the grand canyon...

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Cedric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Gives you the best panoramic view of the canyon of all the points. Has a restroom and is often crowded.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Patheeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This is the place to watch the sunset. Accessible only by the free shuttle bus, you have to park by the village and board the shuttle for a 15-minute ride to Hopi Point. Because it's a popular place to watch the sunset, it gets crowded. The line for the shuttle can get a little long, so arrive early. If you get to the shuttle stop at least an hour before sunset - and 90 minutes early is better - the line shouldn't be too bad. For an extra enjoyable way to watch the sunset, hit the grocery store in the village and pack a picnic dinner. It will allow you to have a relaxing dinner as you watch the sunset over the canyon, and you won't have to rush back to eat after the sun goes down.

When you get to Hopi Point, stake out a nice spot facing west. Again, it gets crowded, so you're better off arriving early if you want to find a spot to sit and enjoy the views without a crowd of people in front of you. The line to board the shuttles back gets long, so either hurry to the boarding area as soon as the sun sets or wait 15 minutes before heading there, to give the line time to clear out.

Date of experience: July 2016
3  Thank ERFSU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This seems to be THE place to see the sunset according to the crowds there when we visited. Easy to see why as it has a couple of tantalizing glimpses of the Colorado shining silver in the evening light. Still, there's more than enough space for everyone if you're prepared to sit on a rock....
Be prepared for a long wait for the shuttle buses unless you head off before the light show really gets going, especially if you are staying in Yavapai lodge (you need to take both the Blue and Red lines to get there and back) but it's worth it, and the shuttle buses keep coming to make sure no one is left behind...

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Carrie2067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Every point in the Canyon offers up a different perspective but nonetheless spectacular view to understand the scale of it.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Brian7392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews