We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great house in a quiet area”
other travellers have booked this property
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Grand Canyon Escape - Back of the Cabin Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Grand Canyon Escape - Back of the Cabin
Great Room
Great Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroon
Master Bathroon
Second Bedroon - 2 Twins - Pictured joined to make a King
Third Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
stephane...
paris
2 reviews
“great house in a quiet area”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

good to be outside of Grand Canyon (crowded of tourists) after a long journey.
isolated house
great sunset
very easy to live

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
We love the quiet of our cabin as well. My husband love Stargazing and that is one of the reasons we chose the property. So glad you had a good time! Tamara & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Houtzdale
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Base Camp for Grand Canyon”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay for access to Grand Canyon. 25 miles to canyon and Williams. We were two families with 3 children. We had no problems during our stay. 3 bedrooms worked out great for us. Bought food to cook in Williams at grocery store. Packed lunches for canyon. Buy a cooler to keep in your car. We always had cold drinks and food available after hikes. Washer/dryer to wash clothes was nice to have. Snacks at arrival were nice too. Very breezy at night. Nice to sit out and watch stars. Would recommend this rental to others visiting Grand Canyon. A visit to Williams at night to drive Route 66 is worth it too. Cool neon signs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
We are so pleased when our guests enjoy our cabin. We try to make sure you have everything your need to enjoy your stay. We can't take credit for the big sky but the porches do have a special purpose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna_jh...
Nanjing, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house is clean and spacious for 7 persons. The instructions from the owner is detailed and helpful. We enjoyed the stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
We try hard to make sure you have a good stay. We are glad you enjoyed yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy D
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with 3 of our teenage boys and our 10 year old girl. All loved it and want to go back. The sunrises, sunsets and starry views are quite outstanding! The evenings are quiet and one morning the cows visited us. Close to the South Rim and Williams, AZ. The house had everything we needed to cook meals and be comfortable. We played games almost every evening. 2nd floor bed had a sinkhole but putting the mattress on the floor remedied that. We stay in many rental houses as we travel and this house was great! Thank you for the well stocked home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing property just 20some miles south of the Grand Canyon. Excellent facility for travelers looking for more than the usual hotel rooms. Great for kids and the family. We really enjoyed the solitude and amazing stargazing.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to make sure our guests have a great and relaxing time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect break from it all”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted to see the Grand Canyon but did not want the constant hustle and bustle of everyone around us. We also wanted space for our children to have a room of their own and this house fit the bill perfectly. I admit to missing the turning even with directions the first time but no issue after that. The house had everything you could need including bottled water and a welcome basket that we all loved. The three bedrooms were spacious and comfortable as was the living room and the gas fire a bonus having arrived with -6 Celsius temps. The house is remote, which is why we chose it. There is a drought, so conserve water, but we had no issues. There is free wifi, but is can be a little slower than what you may be used to, which is not an issue when we were there to just relax. This is not a hotel so you are getting what you would get at home, which is what made it so comfortable, although there are amenities in the bathrooms so we didn't need to take anything. A washer and a dryer were a great bonus. I would recommend this place for the views alone.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradley s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house is 30 minutes from the Grand Canyon and 30 minutes from Williams. The location is not convenient to anywhere else except those 2 locations. So if those are the places you want to be near, then this location works. Otherwise, not. The house is not bad and it was clean. The welcome basket had lots of snacks and that was nice. The owners also supply a case of bottled water, but definitely bring more if that is not enough for your stay. You will not want to drink from the tap. The 2 main issues is the beds and other furniture and the water pressure. The water is pumped in from cistern tanks and the pressure is very light when taking a shower. Also, the bed mattresses are very uncomfortable and the living room furniture is not nice. The owners really should upgrade the beds and furniture and get a more modern TV and it would make a huge difference in how comfortable the place is overall. Also, some of the kitchen stock should be replaced with newer stuff.

While we were there, the water pump went out, so we had a night without water, which was very inconvenient. After calling the owner, the person who came out at night to fix it said everything he needed to fix it was in his other truck. So I'm really not sure why he would drive 30 miles late in the evening to a rental house with guests staying in it to fix a water pump without everything he might need to fix it. It kind of baffled me, to be frank. However, the owner did put us up in a hotel in Williams and covered the cost for that night, so she did what she could under the circumstances. It was one of those things that happens sometimes. Not really her fault, but it did all but ruin that evening for us. If I were the owner, I would have probably refunded that night also, but that's just me. She did not offer to do that and I did not ask.

Overall, after pricing lodging at the south Rim and in Williams, if I were to make another trip to the area, I would choose one of those options instead of staying here. If the upgrades I described were taken care of, then I might come back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
We are disappointed to hear the stay did not meet your expectations. We will definitely take all suggestions into consideration and plan to make some upgrades to enhance the property for future stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing