We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bright Angel Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Yavapai Lodge(Grand Canyon National Park)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$510
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Tovar Hotel(Grand Canyon National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maswik Lodge(Grand Canyon National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,647)
Filter reviews
2,647 results
Traveller rating
1,040
1,133
345
87
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
1,133
345
87
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrim cabinbright angelhistoric cabingrand canyonsouth rimshared showerel tovararizona roompartial view cabinthese cabinsqueen bedprivate bathown bathroomfew stepsceiling fanthin wallskolb studio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,151 - 1,156 of 2,647 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

All the accommodations at the Grand Canyon, except maybe El Tovar, are rustic, simple, except maybe El Tovar, and we didn't see the rooms. We did eat every meal there after trying a few of the other restaurants. The pizza place is sub par, and the Arizona Room at Bright Angel is basically frozen entrees heated up. Terrible.

We stayed in the Bucky O'Neill Suite which is very nice, but you can't open your drapes as the cabin is right on the path overlooking the Canyon and hundreds of people would look in. So you are either in a fishbowl or a dark cave. We stayed over Thanksgiving weekend, and the bedroom heat does not work. They brought a very noisy space heater.

They should not say they have internet. They do not have the bandwidth to load a webpage, so you waste a lot of time in a beautiful place trying to check your email. They should say they don't have it, and then you wouldn't try.

Room Tip: All accommodations at Bright Angel are small one room cabins or rooms w/o bathrooms. Ask specifically about cabin location and view. Some cabins are basically in the parking lot.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed in two halves of the Bright Angel Cabins for Thanksgiving. They were connecting, which is just what we needed. They were a bit oddly laid out, but very quaint. At some point, they had added a LOT of furniture from chairs to a coffee table to a big armoire and TV thing, plus a desk, so with the requested rollaway, the space to move around was minimal. They could really eliminate the whole giant TV thing and the coffee table, and it would be more comfortable. One double bed in each room.

These cabins are ideally located right on the rim, which is excellent for taking pictures and viewing the canyon in the evening and the morning. The rim trail right outside the door leads right down to the El Tovar in a lovely 7 minute walk.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Each cabin seems to be laid out a bit differently. Cabins with connecting units are great for families.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewPlaceFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at a Xanterra facility in a national park. Friendly staff, reasonably priced food and views that cannot be beat. After one night in a historic cabin we paid an extra $60 to move to a Rim Cabin which has a fireplace and awesome view right over the south rim. We will be sad to leave this amazing location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mcglynndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Can I give the location six out of five? Well obviously not but it would be difficult to improve :-) The chalet was cosy and warm when it was only one degree outside. Parking was available near to the room and the lodge featured places to eat. The WiFi was poor in our room but given the location that kind of pales into insignificance. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want good WiFi go for a chalet nearer to the main office building
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Room was in the thunderbird lodge. Great location 30 feet from the canyon with a beautiful view. Very safe location and close to the trails. Room had nice sized tv with great bed. The only thing we had a problem with was the towels in the room. Super tough, it was a bit painful to dry off after a shower.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesleyfrmdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews