We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bright Angel Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
El Tovar Hotel(Grand Canyon National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maswik Lodge(Grand Canyon National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Yavapai Lodge(Grand Canyon National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,647)
Filter reviews
2,647 results
Traveller rating
1,040
1,133
345
87
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
1,133
345
87
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrim cabinbright angelhistoric cabingrand canyonsouth rimshared showerel tovararizona roompartial view cabinthese cabinsqueen bedprivate bathown bathroomfew stepsceiling fanthin wallskolb studio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 2,647 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

With El Tovar undergoing renovations, we opted to stay at Bright Angel Lodge. So glad we did, the location was perfect. The rooms clean, and the Grand Canyon is less than a few feet away.

We got 2 rooms, one was a suite, that was very roomy and could easily accommodate a family of four, and a room with a partial view of the canyon.

Both cabins were clean, well maintained, and charming. There were a few bugs, but I think that just goes with the territory of staying in a cabin.

Overall, exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank CreativeLinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have stayed in the Bright Angel Cabins many times. They are clean and have ample amenities. Queen bed. Frig. Microwave. But the view is what you are paying for. Seeing the sunrise over the Canyon is a wonderful experience. It was cold when we were there last. The heat was on in the cabin and it was so welcoming! Internet and cable tv. Easy walking distance to restaurants. You are not there for what the room offers, you have come for the Canyon. And it is right in front of you! Staff pleasant. High emphasis on recycling and conservation. We are not able to make it to the bottom of the Canyon. But standing on the top is still pretty amazing! You won't be disappointed unless you plan to spend all your time inside. And who does that?

Room Tip: Ask the desk for a Rim side view. They are very helpful. If you can vary your days, they can make that happen. If you are booking in high demand time, I would recommend you call early.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snapoutofit48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were so lucky to get cabin 6151 for our 2 night stay in February. It was cold, but we had fantastic views from our cabin and the fireplace was a very nice touch! The bathroom was nice enough, and the room was cozy, but the bed was HORRiBLE! Seriously, that was the main thing that detracts from our review. Other than the bed, the room was perfect.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank maja651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

What can I say, you're not staying there for the amenities....

Rented 2 cabins for an overnight stay. One was a partial view for $40 more. It did have a better location, but I would not have paid the upgrade if they had two of the less expensive cabins available.

The bed is hard as a rock. After a long day of hiking, I hardly slept a bit. If I was going back, I would bring a couple blankets and pillows and try to pad it up to make it more comfy. The BF and I were fighting over the one extra flat pillow all night.

But it's the grand canyon, one of the prettiest places on earth. So choke it up..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msu_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Bright Angel. The area is absolutely gorgeous! You really should stay in the park! The cabin was very comfortable. Step outside your front door and there is the Grand Canyon, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews