We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the Rim”
Review of Bright Angel Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bright Angel Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Right on the Rim”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in a cabin without a "partial rim view" and still had a great 3 day visit.
Wherever you are at Bright Angel it is only steps to the rim of the canyon. Well run with reasonably priced good food in the lodge for all 3 meals. One of 4 hotels in the park on the south rim. Cute little cabin-like room. Right on the rim trail and the Shuttle bus routes.

Room Tip: Partial view rim cabins are the best and naturally the most expensive and hard to get,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rllbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    1,068
    327
    83
    41
See reviews for
526
1,433
93
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Our visit at the Grand Canyon had its own unique vibe thanks to the Bright Angel Lodge!
We chose a cabin, and we loved the rustic taste and the romantic feeling.
Our cabin was clean and furnished and decorated in a typical and rustic style, with a comfortable bed, TV, wardrobe, beauty corner and bathroom with shower.
In the shower I found some beauty eco products, of very nice quality!
The cabins are all walking distance from the main building, as well as from the South rim trail.
We could have a walk by the trail just after waking up and had breakfast!
I could absolutely recommend it!!
find further info and pictures on my blog!
a Blonde around the World

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondeonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

With El Tovar undergoing renovations, we opted to stay at Bright Angel Lodge. So glad we did, the location was perfect. The rooms clean, and the Grand Canyon is less than a few feet away.

We got 2 rooms, one was a suite, that was very roomy and could easily accommodate a family of four, and a room with a partial view of the canyon.

Both cabins were clean, well maintained, and charming. There were a few bugs, but I think that just goes with the territory of staying in a cabin.

Overall, exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank CreativeLinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decorah, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have stayed in the Bright Angel Cabins many times. They are clean and have ample amenities. Queen bed. Frig. Microwave. But the view is what you are paying for. Seeing the sunrise over the Canyon is a wonderful experience. It was cold when we were there last. The heat was on in the cabin and it was so welcoming! Internet and cable tv. Easy walking distance to restaurants. You are not there for what the room offers, you have come for the Canyon. And it is right in front of you! Staff pleasant. High emphasis on recycling and conservation. We are not able to make it to the bottom of the Canyon. But standing on the top is still pretty amazing! You won't be disappointed unless you plan to spend all your time inside. And who does that?

Room Tip: Ask the desk for a Rim side view. They are very helpful. If you can vary your days, they can make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snapoutofit48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We were so lucky to get cabin 6151 for our 2 night stay in February. It was cold, but we had fantastic views from our cabin and the fireplace was a very nice touch! The bathroom was nice enough, and the room was cozy, but the bed was HORRiBLE! Seriously, that was the main thing that detracts from our review. Other than the bed, the room was perfect.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank maja651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

What can I say, you're not staying there for the amenities....

Rented 2 cabins for an overnight stay. One was a partial view for $40 more. It did have a better location, but I would not have paid the upgrade if they had two of the less expensive cabins available.

The bed is hard as a rock. After a long day of hiking, I hardly slept a bit. If I was going back, I would bring a couple blankets and pillows and try to pad it up to make it more comfy. The BF and I were fighting over the one extra flat pillow all night.

But it's the grand canyon, one of the prettiest places on earth. So choke it up..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msu_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Bright Angel. The area is absolutely gorgeous! You really should stay in the park! The cabin was very comfortable. Step outside your front door and there is the Grand Canyon, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Canyon National Park
1.3 mi away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,432 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Tovar Hotel
El Tovar Hotel
#1 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,954 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maswik Lodge
Maswik Lodge
#3 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
6.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
5.9 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bright Angel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bright Angel Lodge

Property: Bright Angel Lodge
Address: Highway 64, South Rim, Grand Canyon National Park, AZ 86023
Region: United States > Arizona > Grand Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Canyon National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bright Angel Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bright Angel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bright Angel Lodge And Cabins Hotel Grand Canyon National Park
Bright Angel Lodge Grand Canyon
Grand Canyon Cabins
Grand Canyon Bright Angel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing