We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““Grand” Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Glamping in style and comfort.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glamping in style and comfort.
Frequent guests in camp. Safari style dinning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Glamping in style and comfort.
Frequent guests in camp.
Safari style dinning
Attention to detail
Quality time and family fun
A.L.E. Dinner setting in the woods of the Grand Canyon
Curious Neighbors near camp.
Hiking down to the bottom of the Grand Canyon
Phantom Ranch Campsite at the bottom of the Grand Canyon
Sunrise in the Canyon
Looking forward to seeing you soon
Grand Winter Wonderland
Ever-changing moods of the Canyon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_bcgrace3
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
““Grand” Experience”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Don, Lorraine & Mark as well as GLAMPING at the Grand Canyon made our 21st Wedding Anniversary an experience of a lifetime! They all were wonderful host, accommodating our every need & adding special touches to our trip personalizing it as much as we wanted. We will always remember the beautiful sunset location they found for us to toast our anniversary, the amazing anniversary dinner they made for us, our Grandview hike, hot AM coffee with a smile & of course our glamorous tent had everything we needed! THANK YOU! We will see you again either in Colorado or Utah!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda S
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a fantastic time glamping in the Grand Canyon. Don and Mark were perfect hosts/guides. They took such good care of us. Mark is an excellent chef who bent over backwards to accommodate our son's gluten free diet due to Coeliac Disease. Don was the "host with the most", ensuring we made the very best of our time at the Grand Canyon. The camp was so comfortable and luxurious, which for a non-camper like me, was bliss! Thanks guys and remember, we'll know if you come to New Zealand and don't look us up! Memories that will last a lifetime were made.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All we expected, and more...”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
5
people found this review helpful

On our recent family vacation to Arizona we chose to stay 3 nights with ALE - 2 nights outside of Sedona and 1 night at the Grand Canyon. We are a family of 4, with my daughter age 15 (severe Autistic/Anxiety disorder) and my son age 13. We stayed in 2 tents.

Prior to our trip, I read the remarkable reviews about ALE and wondered... "can it REALLY be this good". The answer is YES. Rather than repeat all of the wonderful things I could say about the "glamping" experience, I recommend you read the reviews below. They are accurate... there is no exaggeration... we had the same amazing experience. Instead, I want to expand on the points regarding the attention to the individual wants and needs. Don, Lorraine, Mark and Brice were extremely attentive to our family's special needs... particularly my Autistic daughter for whom, without the facilities and care given by the ALE staff, a camping experience would not have been accessible. I actually mist up a little with gratitude to Don and team for making this experience possible for my entire family.

But it doesn't stop with the camping experience. The entire ALE team were at our sides every day, guiding us through the amazing sites/hikes/experiences that Arizona has to offer... things we would have never found in a travel book. And they let my daughter set the pace. Normally, she is difficult to engage in any family activity other than an amusement park, but she just blossomed during our ALE stay and did things I never thought possible... which is PRICELESS.

Thank you Don, Lorraine, Mark and Brice for elevating our family vacation to an EPIC experience that we will never forget...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelwielec...
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing life experience!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow- our "glamping" experience was fantastic thanks to ALE! We found you online and ALE lived up to all of the excellent reviews and then more! We booked a two night stay in the Grand Canyon for our group of 11 (4 adults and 7 kids). Thanks to Don, Lorraine and Mark, we were treated to a memory that will last a lifetime for all of us. Don was an excellent guide as we checked out the GC - hiking and stopping at many different points, seeing a sunset and the stars like we have never seen them before. We loved the secluded campsite you found and appreciated the hammocks, bonfire, and games for the kids. Non of us had ever camped before and I don't know if we will be able to camp on our own after this luxury experience. The attention to every detail was perfect from the tents with heaters, toiletry bins, snacks, mattresses, and dining tent, to even providing us all with lots of quarters to use the showers! Mark and Lorraine treated us to delicious meals and more food than we could eat! The apple crisp cooked over the campfire was a dessert to remember for sure:) Don also helped us plan other parts of our trip and gave us many recommendations for places to check out. Our kids would have stayed longer if they could have and were requesting more time to just hang out at the campsite. We hope that we can glamp with you all again at another destination! We will continue to highly recommend ALE to all who are going out West!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyShephe...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really was an amazing time and experience enjoyed it all we really felt like we were one with nature and we can safely say we will come back great time great place fun people to talk to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service! Great trip!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Don, Lorraine and Mark were incredible! We spent 4 nights with them at the South Rim of the Grand Canyon in late June. We have tent camped a lot over the years but are no longer willing to work as hard as necessary for a successful camping trip. With these 3 all we had to do was show up and enjoy the beautiful scenery and the peace and quiet of the disbursed camping wilderness.

Our group consisted of my husband and me along with our daughters who are 17 and 20. We had 2 oversized tents with deluxe air mattresses, a chair, a couple of tables and some storage space. Our site also included the dining tent, separate private shower & bathroom tents, the kitchen tent and one large tent that was home to our hosts. We had our own little village!

Don, Lorraine & Mark waited on us hand and foot. They served meals as if we were in a restaurant, leaving the 4 of us alone to eat and checking on us periodically which gave us opportunities to chat, ask questions and confirm plans for the day or evening. The food was excellent and they went ABOVE AND BEYOND in meeting the special dietary needs of one of our daughters.

ALE coordinated our excursions while we were there including driving us to and from Page, AZ for Antelope Canyon and smooth water rafting. It was great to be able to participate in those activities without having to worry about getting lost or being sleeping on the drive back after a long day out and about. They were flexible in timing as well as accomodating as we changed plans on the fly.

I can't speak highly enough about this great team. I absolutely recommend this great experience with some really terrific people!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent 3 nights with Don & Mark and had a great time. Mark's food and company was excellent and Don was a tremendous guide. We enjoyed hearing the history of all the places we visited and of course the scenery was beautiful. I highly recommend - not only were the tents great and the food wonderful, but there is no better way to see the Grand Canyon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing