We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colter Bay Village
Nearby Hotels
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
386
478
203
74
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
478
203
74
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstent cabinscolter baygeneral storegrocery storeguest loungehistoric cabinsvisitor centerjackson lakedouble bedshared bathrv parkranch housepicnic areagrand tetonsprivate bathroomwood stoveshower stall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We arrived a little worried as to what might be waiting for us since the rooms were called cabins. However the beauty of the place soon takes away any worries, quiet streets lined with rustic cabins with the chipmunks running about your feet, perfect!
The room itself is simple but steeped in history. No fridge, no air con and tiny shower room, but none of that seemed to matter when you looked out the window and were transported away to a world where you have no need to worry.
We used the cafe once and it is what you'd expect from a 'diner-esque' style place, greasy but filling. We used the restaurant for breakfast and were a bit put out with all the space to be put right next to one of the only other couples in the place.
There is a guest 'lounge' that has an ice machine and wi fi in it if you need to connect to the outside world. But if you don't have to, don't bother!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sachael_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was the last two days of a 10 day holiday in the Yellowstone and Grand teton NP . Venere advertised the property as a "hotel" and pumped the description and price up.
Coulter bay is a delightful and rustic series of cabins well removed from the lake. Facilites we expected in the "hotel" were a 5 minutes walk away. There were no tea making facilities nor ability to prepare even a simple breakfast.
To add to our dissatisfaction, the walk in room/cabin rate was significantly less than what we had paid through veneer on line.
If the property was correctly promoted as a rustic country unserved cabin at $100-120 per night, we would have been happy- but as a "hotel" with amenities on the edge of coulter bay ,it was not.

Room Tip: check location and room services and don't be sucked in by false advertising.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

When we planned our September visit to Grand Teton ( 3 months earlier) we were surprised how booked all the facilities were. Fortunately, we connected and booked a cabin at Colter Bay Village. From the moment we walked ito the office were warmly greeted on a cold, very rainy day. The staff member was very thorough and knowledgeable and made us feel truly welcome. The log cabins are rustic but comfy-. The cute décor is rustic, backwoods style.
The bathroom was small, appeared recently updated. It had a small sink and shower but was perfect for our needs. The towels were plentiful as well. The bed was OK, just OK.
Thankfully, the cabin had an electric, wall mounted heater which was a welcome feature. There was an ice machine conveniently located in the center of this large complex of cabins. We were intrigued to discover that the cabins had been moved to the site in ~ 1960's from a girl's school that was closing. This had to be quite an engineering and sweaty feat! In September there is only one restaurant at Colter Bay. The Ranch House served excellent food and was reasonably priced. Each September, the Village is slowly preparing to close for the winter in the first week of October. Do not expect to walk to see the beautiful marina. It has no water in it this time of year. The lake level is dramatically lowered before each winter in preparation for the expected runoff of the snowpack in the spring. We loved this place all aspects and we heartily recommend it.

Room Tip: Book directly with the facility and save booking fees.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeTravelersNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The historic cabins are atmospheric with a rustic charm but a few simple additions would make a big difference. Carpets on a cold floor would make a world of difference and servicing of the rooms should really be standard. The restaurant had already started to go into hibernation, severely understaffed and menu depleted because no supplies. The food when it eventually arrived was well cooked and tasty. It is a shame that such a wonderful location does not treat tourists a little better - it does not put American hospitality in the best light.

Room Tip: Many of the cabins are a long way from the restaurant - choose numbers in 200's or 400's. Check you have the correct number of beds etc - volunteer workers are not all that efficient - very few people on a permanent basis with whom to sort out problems.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This place is located in the center of Grand Teton NP. Going anywhere within the park is convenient from Colter Bay. The cabins are simple, but clean and comfortable enough. The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful. And if you're traveling towards Yellowstone, this place is in a convenient location. I like staying here because I can spend more time in the national parks, rather than spending time in my car driving to the destinations in the national parks. Of course if you're on a honeymoon, stay at the Four Seasons at Jackson Hole instead!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews