We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That view”
Review of Jackson Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jackson Lake Lodge
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“That view”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I don't care about the rest of the place - the view when you walk through the lobby is world class Awesome. Actually, so is the diner and Granny Moran's pancakes. Fantastic. The cabin we had was really nice too, in a 1940's kind of way. This was Aug 2008.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickij10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Good day,

We'd like to thank you so much for providing feedback from your past stay with us. We are big fans of our beautiful view from Jackson Lake Lodge's 60 foot picture windows, as well! We hope you'll come and stay with us again this summer season!

Best Regards,
Elena Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    629
    251
    129
    58
See reviews for
789
767
45
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

...after a long day of driving, we were excited to be done for the day. We put our bags in our room and went to eat. Upon returning and settling in , we began to notice a weird smell, which turned out to be mildew all over the bathroom ceiling. We were super grossed out but leaving the next morning, so we just said the heck with it and left. Never again. What a shame. We should have camped instead.

Room Tip: Try and make sure it's one that they didn't just paint before you got there. Smell the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CrossCntryGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Good Day,
I'd like to take a moment to thank you for providing feedback to us from your recent stay. At Jackson Lake Lodge, we strive to provide all of our guests with only the best experience during their stay. I am so terribly sorry that your last stay was disappointing to you. I noticed that you are located in Wyoming. If you do ever decide to give us another try, I'd really love to personally take care of your travel needs while at our Lodge. My e-mail address is eoxford@gtlc.com. I'd love to speak with you, and would love to show you what our beautiful hotel is truly capable of.

Best Regards,
Elena Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Access to two of Americas most beautiful Wild Spaces. Jackson Lake and Yellowstone. I plan to go back to do more exploring. We had a family reunion at J.L.L. The attentiveness of the staff was wonderful! The cabins are a bit dated but clean and comforatable. The attractions were fun and accessible for everyone in our group. We did a morning raft trip, peaceful! We did a morning Breakfast Trail ride, fun and iinformative about the area, The wranglers were a good group of kids. We took a day and drove Yellowstone, and hiked the attractions. All in all it was a fun trip.

Room Tip: Plan ahead, it's hard to fit a large group in on short notice. The cabiins down by the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilksfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Wilksfarms,

Thank you so much for providing feedback from your recent stay at Jackson Lake Lodge.

It sounds like you had the opportunity to partake in some of our wonderful activities, so I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed those.

We hope to welcome you back this summer!

Kind Regards,

Elena Oxford
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Jackson Lake Lodge is a great place to relax and access some of the most spectacular wilderness the United States has to offer. We came here after spending 3 days in Yellowstone ( July 4th week 2012)

I highly recommend getting the rooms that have views of the valley. They have been recently updated and it is so worth being able to walk up in the morning and sit there as the sun rises to kiss the Grand Tetons. They are not cheap but the vista is one of the top 10 in the entire world. I would compare it to what you can see in Grindelwald, Switz of the Berner Oberland.

The food at the lodge is OK. We ate at Mural Room for our Annv dinner and it was not phenom but ok. Not a phenom restaurant experience but better than what you get in Yellowstone ( which by the way has improved from what it used to be). They have a great old fashioned diner / malt shop inside that has not changed since the 1950s which can be fun for the kids.

Room Tip: I highly recommend getting the rooms that have views of the valley looking southwest. They have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mikeald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena O, Manager at Jackson Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Mikeald,

Thank you so much for posting this review after your recent stay in the summer of 2012.

I believe you are speaking of our moose pond view rooms which do overlook Willow Flatts as well as the beautiful Grand Teton Mountain Range. There are ruly unparalleled views from anything I'd ever seen, as well!

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of food in our Mural Room. We do have a new Executive Chef this year and he has some really wonderful menu items. We'd love to have you come back and give us another try this summer.

Kind Regards,

Elena Oxford
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was our first time in Wyoming. We checked out all the reviews and decided on The Jackson Lake Lodge.

When we arrived, the area had just experienced a lightning storm and the electricity was out at the entire lodge. Until they could get things back on with generators, they were unable to check us in to our room at the lodge, so they temporarily put us in one of their cottages. The cottage was not impressive and I don't think we would've been happy if we had booked one of those to stay in. They look like basic hotel rooms and it was a bit dingy. It was nice of them to give us a cottage to wait in, instead of having to be in the lobby in the unusual circumstances. However, after later seeing the lobby we would've been more than happy to wait inside the lodge instead! When things came back online, they sent someone to get us from the cottage.

Our room in the lodge was on the top floor and had fantastic panoramic views of the Grand Tetons directly through the back windows. I'm a night person, but every morning I would wake up at sunrise and look out the windows, which would prompt me to get up, go outside and take sunrise photos of that gorgeous view! This was the same at sunset. Everyone around seemed to pause and just watch the sunrises and sunsets here. Gorgeous!!!!

I can't imagine staying anywhere else!

Pros:
Panoramic views of The Grand Tetons

Giant floor to ceiling windows inside the lodge, with those views.

Comfortable inviting atmosphere to sit and enjoy those floor to ceiling views, with couches, game tables, fireplaces, etc.

Upper level indoor balconies with comfortable chairs and tables overlooking the inside of the lodge and views. (A few of us used these balconies to play cards/games late at night, because the others in our party were sleeping in the room). Great feature for those of us who like to stay up late and have things to do, even in outdoorsy places where things tend to close earlier than in cities.

Trails connected to the property, with even more outstanding views!

We found ourselves eating at the Pioneer grille daily, sometimes multiple times. We ate breakfast here before heading out on tours. For a diner, they surprisingly have some healthier options, like a hot quinoa breakfast. (It wasn't that tasty, but it was healthy). Other, more traditional options were better. The best thing about the pioneer grille was that they also had a takeout window, where they package your food to go and you can enjoy it on one of the many places to sit outside the back of the lodge facing the views! (Pick an area that doesn't have a bunch of little gnats flying around though! Farther away from the tree out back is best for this)!

We ate at the Mural room once. The food was great, but a bit pricey. I think you are paying more because of the ambiance, but since we were already staying there, we could've just had the same view in our room!

Nice ambiance. They had a piano player in the lodge in the evening. I never even missed the tv!

Even if you aren't staying here, you should still come and check out the views!!!

Room Tip: Splurge on a room at the lodge for the views alone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coastalchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stopped at the Jackson Lake Lodge for lunch. We were on a 30 day tour of the Western National Parks. We had stayed here years before and are always stunned by the gorgeous view as you walk up the steps and first see the Grand Tetons in the distance framed by the large windows. Our lunch in the Mural Room was very relaxing and food quite tasty. Service was excellent and even though they were quite busy, we felt like we were the only ones on the room. View was awesome, too.

Room Tip: We did not stay here this time. Better value at Headwaters Ranch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORT SETON, SCOTLAND
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

The lodge is outstanding with a nice bar and excellent food in the Mural Room. although we were not impressed with the Pioneer Grill. We stayed in a cottage with patio, which was fairly basic and much more expensive than similar accommodation in Yellowstone, which surprised us. Lovely location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PORTSETONMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Teton National Park
0.1 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
23.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
23.8 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
23.8 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
3.7 mi away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Lake Lodge

Property: Jackson Lake Lodge
Address: 101 Jackson Lake Lodge Rd., Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Grand Teton National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jackson Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a bluff overlooking Jackson Lake with the Teton Range as a backdrop, this full-service resort hotel offers lodging, dining, meeting space, and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jackson Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Lake Hotel Grand Teton National Park
Jackson Lake Lodge Wyoming
Jackson Lake Wyoming
Jackson Lake Lodge Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing